We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #32 of 189 Restaurants in Huntington
Cuisines: Seafood, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Russell, Kentucky
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

I love seafood and this is very good for an area no where near the ocean.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    17
    11
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good seafood.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

Love Red Lobster! Always good, hot seafood. On the weekend you might have to wait up to an hour, but worth it! Often you get to the table before they predict though, and you can always go to the bar area if you are so inclined.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenup, Kentucky
Level Contributor
105 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Disappointed!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

The commercials on television always looked so good. My family took me there for my 60th birthday, and I was so excited! I got the lobster tail meal that cost about $30, which is a lot of money, in my world. It tasted like chlorine. I had others in the party to taste it, and none liked it. All agreed that it had an off, "chemical" or chlorine taste to it. We told the waiter, and he apologized, saying we must have gotten "a bad tail".

My daughter and son-in-law paid for it. I assumed that it was taken off their bill, but I found out later that it had not been. I will not go back. So much for the advertising!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Bernie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant, West Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“YUMMM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

This is my absolute favorite place to eat, great food

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank sstout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flatwoods, Kentucky
Level Contributor
126 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“name says it all!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

may be a long wait to get seated, but it is always worth the wait, yummy seafood dishes, love them biscuits

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank badabing9504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 
Huntington, WV
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing