We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Pool and Hot Tub Area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Huntington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Limited Huntington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3094 16th Street Rd, I-64 exit 11, Huntington, WV 25701-5245   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Huntington
MO
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Loved the Pool and Hot Tub Area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed here recently when returning from a trip to the Norfolk, VA area. The check-in was easy, price was great and the pool was wonderful. We travel with two young children, so pool and hot tub area are always important to them. The hotel staff was friendly, even asking how my daughter's breakfast was at the morning's meal.

The breakfast was ok. Standard breakfast fare. Room was clean and comfortable.

The only downside was the pool closed at 10, disappointing to those arriving later, but still ok. Also, the breakfast lacked a bit compared to other hotel's offerings.

We will stay here again, if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MORachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley R, Manager at Ramada Limited Huntington, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Ramada Limited in Huntington for your recent stay in the area. I am glad to hear that you had a good experience with us. I hope that you will stay with us if you visit the area again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    120
    82
    43
    27
See reviews for
192
48
20
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mequon, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
308 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I was on a two-week road trip with my son looking at colleges. This was our seventh hotel, and it was by far the worst hotel of the bunch.

It started with the receptionist. We asked about restaurants in the area, specifically a nice restaurant where I could have a glass of wine. She didn't really know. I asked if there was a place where I could buy a bottle of wine so we could order in pizza. Again, she had no clue.

When we arrived in our room, we found it to be tired looking with very old bedspreads. The sheets and the blanket were very old. We ended up putting the bedspreads on the floor. To top it off, the beds were uncomfortable.

Honestly, we contemplated leaving and continuing on our journey. I have no idea why the reviews of this hotel are as good as they are.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ttttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley R, Manager at Ramada Limited Huntington, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
I hope you have had a great time traveling and exploring different college options with your son, but I am sorry to hear that you did not have a wonderful experience at our hotel. We are in the process of remodeling and the next few items on our to-do list are furniture, bedding, and artwork. As I'm sure you noticed, the public areas have been completely refurnished as have out bathrooms, walls, and floors in the guest rooms. Most of the time our front desk clerks are able to direct guests towards what they are looking for in our area, and I am sorry that we were not able to help you locate the ammenities you needed on this occasion. I will certainly see what I can do about educating our staff on how to find information online that may have helped you. If you son does choose a college in this area, I hope that you will give us an opportunity to change your mind about us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Huntington hotels

Streetsboro, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Huntington, WV is my hometown and I'm so proud of it and I come home as often as I can, but this time it had been about 3 years. My son, my grandson and I had a wonderful time.. We love Ramada Inn in Huntington because of the location most of all. It is in Huntington, but it is away from the city noises, but close enough to go anywhere in the city in just a few minutes. We found the room very clean, which means a lot. My grandson loved the pool. Even though we didn't have time to use the work out exercise equipment it's a plus and maybe next time we can stay longer and have time. The variety of foods you have for your Continental breakfast is outstanding. Staying at Ramada was an all around great experience, and I highly recommend it to anyone, We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley R, Manager at Ramada Limited Huntington, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing us for your family vacation this year! I am glad that the Ramada Limited in Huntington was so good for you and I sure do hope you will stay with us again when you come home to visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The hotel is average. Period. The most critical need was sleep as I was attending a funeral. It was so bright in the room at night due to a lack of drapes sleep was difficult. And the final night a couple had the room above me. When they walked the floor creaked and I felt I was about to have company. So sleep wasn't easy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Lin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley R, Manager at Ramada Limited Huntington, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our facility after your stay at the Ramada Limited in Huntington. I am sorry to hear that you were not able to be here under happy circumstances, but glad that we could provide you with a place to stay. I apologize that you did not receive information on how to operate the two part shade system for your window. It does have a darkening shade that ensures privacy and blocks the outside light. Unfortunately it is not always possible to eliminate noise created by other guests, but if you stay with us again I would certainly recommend requesting a room on the top floor to avoid the same problem recurring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and helpful! The rooms were comfy and pretty clean. Just 2 things I wasn't too happy with: the blinds let the street lights in, made it kind of uncomfortable and hard to sleep at night, curtains would take care of this problem. The second thing is the gap under the door, if you look under it you can see into the other room across the hall. We covered the gap up with some pillows. Other than that the place was pretty great! It's got a hot tub and a pool, and a place to work out. There's only one ice machine on the 1st floor though. The wifi is great too! Very fast!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelley R, Manager at Ramada Limited Huntington, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
I am very pleased to hear that you were happy with our staff and the room was clean and comfortable. I am sorry to hear that you were not given the information about our new dual shade system in order to get the room darkened enough for your comfort. If you could contact us directly and let us know which room you were in so we can address the gap under the door area that would be greatly appreciated. We do hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington
3.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Huntington
Red Roof Inn Huntington
#2 of 13 in Huntington
4.0 of 5 stars 310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntington University Area
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Huntington WV
Super 8 Huntington WV
#5 of 13 in Huntington
3.5 of 5 stars 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Huntington
Holiday Inn Huntington
#4 of 13 in Huntington
3.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Huntington
TownePlace Suites Huntington
#3 of 13 in Huntington
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
2.4 mi away
Pullman Plaza Hotel
Pullman Plaza Hotel
#10 of 13 in Huntington
3.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Huntington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Huntington

Property: Ramada Limited Huntington
Address: 3094 16th Street Rd, I-64 exit 11, Huntington, WV 25701-5245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Huntington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Huntington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Huntington 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Limited Huntington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Huntington Hotel Huntington
Ramada Huntington
Huntington Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing