We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Deep Dish”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizzaria Uno

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizzaria Uno
Ranked #119 of 189 Restaurants in Huntington
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Franchised Italian restaurant, originally in Chicago.
Restaurant details
Description: Franchised Italian restaurant, originally in Chicago.
Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
343 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Deep Dish”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Their deep dish pizzas are delicious. You can't go wrong if your in the mood for pizza. Good selection of drinks and appetizers too.

Helpful?
Thank KDSoccer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Forest City, Iowa
Level Contributor
216 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Great Food And Service”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We went here with our two children. The food was great and our server Amanda was awesome. She made sure our drinks stayed full. I have nothing bad to say about this Uno location. Simply awesome. Will stop here again when in town.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Poor service kills”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Our server disappeared to the kitchen and never returned to the bar to pick up my wife's cocktail order. Eventually, he emerged with our pizza (ok, but I don't like the biscuity crust), and she asked about the drink. He fetched it, all watered down from setting on the bar, but claimed it was freshly made (in 45 seconds?). Wife rejected the drink (watery). Bar-tender showed up to say she would remove the drink from our bill. Darn right she would! But she acted like that was a big favor for which we should be grateful--wife never got her cocktail she ordered. This place has a history of poorly trained staff and weak service with attitude. So sorry to see it flaring up again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donald V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukiah, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Pizza”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Pizza is great here. Thick and full of toppings. You can barely eat two pieces. They are so good.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VASoutherner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great!”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I didnt like the deep dish pizza which is only my taste buds opion but the wings were the best i ever had n prob ever will! Superb!!!:)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank calibug2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzaria Uno also viewed

 

Been to Pizzaria Uno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing