We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only place to stay in Huntington!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Huntington
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Huntington
Knoxville
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Only place to stay in Huntington!”
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Great hotel, with a excellent location to everything in town. Excellent breakfast buffet and staff is very friendly. Also, great workout gym if desired. Close to shopping and restaurants. The only thing needed is more parking.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlreadyBeenThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    97
    54
    22
    17
See reviews for
69
51
19
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2011

I was unsure about this hotel when I booked it due to the reposnse on TA, but it turned out to be a very enjoyable stay.

Even though I arrived early, I got to check in. Nice, big and clean room. Location is brilliant, steps away from Pullman Sq with restaurants and shopping, but also on 3rd ave which has lots of the same.

Fitness room wasn't all that, but they had free and fast Internet.

Stay here!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franko76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2011

A good hotel next to all the attractions. The facilities were first rate and several good restaurants are nearby.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

My husband and I stayed one night here in October. The location is great for catching an early flight out of the Huntington airport, just about 11 miles away. The hotel is also close to Marshall University and many shopping and dining choices. The room was very clean and the decor was not overbearing. The beds were very comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly and when we needed paper to print our boarding passes in the business center they did not hesitate to give us more. Our only complaints would be that we were unable to log on to the in room computer and that the movies you purchase on the TV were extremely over priced at $17.00! Overall, this was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLskibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

After a week of traveling for work and staying in sub-par (aka dirty) accommodations, this Holiday Inn provided some much needed relief. The staff was incredibly friendly. The rooms were clean and included leather sofas and desktop computers. The location is phenomenal-- right at Pullman Square (which offers shopping, dining, Starbucks, and a movie theater). I would imagine this is the best hotel a traveler will find in downtown Huntington.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Traveler beware! We had reservations for a room while attending a local concert. After a major mix-up in the date of the charges and actual date of the concert and room reservation we ultimately ended up paying for a room that was never used. Forget trying to get any where with the manager and forget trying to get any where with the corporate office. My recommendations.... just forget this hotel all together.
Our trip was scheduled in Sept 2010.... I found this reporting area after being asked by another hotel to complete a review. I wish posted this earlier.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ljlj55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Huntington hotels

orlando fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We stayed two nights. When we checked in staff seemed like could have cared less to wait on us. Didn't provide any information or welcome us for our stay.

The room was neat but not clean. Hair and dirt piled in the corners. Coffee maker had old filter in it.

At night the noise was ridiculous. Both nights there were events at the Arena across the street that apparently brought back drunk crowds as 2, 3, and even 4am. Called to the front desk did nothing. Other room tennants asked the people to quiet down and in return they got cussed out.

Would not stay here again or suggest anyonly else.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimbear14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntington hotels
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntington
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntington University Area
0.2 mi away
Pullman Plaza Hotel
Pullman Plaza Hotel
#10 of 12 in Huntington
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ramada Limited Huntington
Ramada Limited Huntington
#4 of 12 in Huntington
470 reviews
2.4 mi away
Super 8 Huntington WV
Super 8 Huntington WV
#5 of 12 in Huntington
453 reviews
5.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Huntington
Red Roof Inn Huntington
#3 of 12 in Huntington
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Huntington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Huntington

Property: Holiday Inn Huntington
Address: 800 3rd Ave, Huntington, WV 25701-1403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Huntington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Huntington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Huntington 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites is conveniently located in downtown Huntington, West Virginia. It is adjacent to the Big Sandy SuperStore Arena and minutes from the campus of Marshall University. Located beside the hotel is Pullman Square which features Marquee Cinema, Funny Bone Comedy Club, Max and Erma s Restaurant, Five Guys Burgers, and many other restaurants and boutiques. The hotel also offers a full service restaurant and room service available 6:30am to 10am for breakfast and 5pm to 9pm for dinner. The hotel offers a state of the art fitness center and indoor pool. All rooms are equipped with high speed wireless internet, microwave, and refrigerator. The Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites is 12 miles from the Tri-State Airport and does offer complimentary shuttle services to and from the airport with advance reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Huntington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Huntington Hotel Huntington
Huntington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing