We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Drive on...” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Huntington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Huntington
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Huntington
Iowa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Drive on...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed here on July 28th, 2012, after driving for 8 hours. We checked other places, but were shocked to find only full size beds. This hotel had doubles, so we booked it. Good points - the kids loved the outdoor pool, which was warm and seemed clean and in good order. Breakfast was biscuits and gravy, which were good, and other items like rolls, toast, bagels, etc. It's also in a good location, easy on and off the highway and close to restaurants. Bad points - beds were worn out and uncomfortable, rooms is disrepair and needing work, and the carpeting was filthy. I walked around without shoes and my socks were black - ew! If this is what $70 gets you then will spring for a more expensive place in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    55
    54
    36
    69
See reviews for
80
41
30
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Auburn Hills, Michigan, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Breakfast was real good, especially the biscuits and gravy. Staff was very helpful. Really enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amberdawn_12, Manager at Days Inn Huntington, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you very much for your business and positive review.we will make sure you enjoy your stay with us on your next visit in huntington area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Rooms on both sides of our assigned room had been decontaminated and it said more decontamination may be needed. Upon opening our room it had a very strong chemical smell. Sign also stated there could be more contaminated areas of the property. I can't believe they would let people stay in rooms like this. We didn't. Because of their lack of concern for the public I will never again stay in a Days Inn.

Room Tip: Stay Away from this hotel
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Modonna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

I'm disabled with extensive problems in my knee and could only get a room on the second floor, while the motel was 90% vacant that night. The next day I had to beg for a first floor room and paid $5.00 more. The room wad missing shampoo, a pot for the coffee maker, the fridge would not get cold, the phone would not work even after the front desk said they would turn it on, the WiFi only worked certain hours, the owner did speak English but was quite rude, the breakfast was a water downed joke and the theme was cheap/cheap/cheap except the price. Drive on and keep looking.

Silver Wolf

Room Tip: Holiday Inn Express - Hampton Inn you can't go wrong for the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Silver W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

Good hotel for passing thru. Room was clean. Only one chair though for desk. No where else to sit besides bed when more than one person staying in the room. The breakfast was pretty pathetic. Coffee and orange juice was like drinking colored water. Thank goodness there was a McDonald's right next door. Overall I think it was a decent hotel besides the breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyLeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

This place does not rate a price of $80 or even $70. I would put this motel at the Motel 6 price level. Yes it has fridge and microwave, Motel 6 does not, and it has a continental breakfast, which I will check out tomorrow but other than that it is not really worth stopping here.

There was very short supply of rooms available because the cleaning crew was 2 short today. This place appears to be home to many work crews including CSX rail so I'm not sure the motel owners are really interested in making anything better for the normal traveling public.

The room we had was clean but it had a slight unpleasant odor. And don't even think about turning on the A/C or heat unit. The air coming out had a terrible odor that gave us quite concern of contacting some kind of unwanted bug.

After getting settled in the room we then found we were freezing and upon checking the door we found it had gap big enough to let considerable amount of air in. If i could have found my duct tape I would have taped the door shut but plastic bags stuffed in the crack seem to suffice in reducing the air flow.

It is so difficult too find a decent room these days. So many motels are feeling unworried when they have a boat load of construction workers or out of town contract workers coming week after week that they forget about the traveling public whom they probably charge a much higher room rate than the contract rate these workers are paying. And in the end the motel cleanliness and attraction continue to go downward.

We will have to put this motel on our no list the next time we come through this area.

Too bad, it's nice to stay in the Huntington area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tumbleweed88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

Nice enough place. Rooms older but OK Had no noise problem This area is having train tracks replaced and all hotels are almost full. This one has plenty of restaurants with in walking distance for sure. Cable channels at night are not kid friendly so much. Not bad but no Nickelodeon or the like after 10. Cartoons yes, but not for kids.

Room Tip: Many rooms at this place. Maybe something on the back side for noise but it really wasn't a fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank whalehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntington hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Huntington
Red Roof Inn Huntington
#3 of 12 in Huntington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 12 in Huntington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Huntington
Holiday Inn Huntington
#7 of 12 in Huntington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Super 8 Huntington WV
Super 8 Huntington WV
#6 of 12 in Huntington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
5.4 mi away
Pullman Plaza Hotel
Pullman Plaza Hotel
#11 of 12 in Huntington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ramada Limited Huntington
Ramada Limited Huntington
#5 of 12 in Huntington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Huntington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Huntington

Property: Days Inn Huntington
Address: 5196 US Route 60, I-64 Exit 15, Huntington, WV 25705-2002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Huntington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Huntington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Huntington 2*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Huntington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing