We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too expensive for what you get.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Huntington
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Huntington
Stanley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Too expensive for what you get.”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I'm disabled with extensive problems in my knee and could only get a room on the second floor, while the motel was 90% vacant that night. The next day I had to beg for a first floor room and paid $5.00 more. The room wad missing shampoo, a pot for the coffee maker, the fridge would not get cold, the phone would not work even after the front desk said they would turn it on, the WiFi only worked certain hours, the owner did speak English but was quite rude, the breakfast was a water downed joke and the theme was cheap/cheap/cheap except the price. Drive on and keep looking.

Silver Wolf

Room Tip: Holiday Inn Express - Hampton Inn you can't go wrong for the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Silver W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    58
    57
    37
    70
See reviews for
82
44
31
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Good hotel for passing thru. Room was clean. Only one chair though for desk. No where else to sit besides bed when more than one person staying in the room. The breakfast was pretty pathetic. Coffee and orange juice was like drinking colored water. Thank goodness there was a McDonald's right next door. Overall I think it was a decent hotel besides the breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyLeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

This place does not rate a price of $80 or even $70. I would put this motel at the Motel 6 price level. Yes it has fridge and microwave, Motel 6 does not, and it has a continental breakfast, which I will check out tomorrow but other than that it is not really worth stopping here.

There was very short supply of rooms available because the cleaning crew was 2 short today. This place appears to be home to many work crews including CSX rail so I'm not sure the motel owners are really interested in making anything better for the normal traveling public.

The room we had was clean but it had a slight unpleasant odor. And don't even think about turning on the A/C or heat unit. The air coming out had a terrible odor that gave us quite concern of contacting some kind of unwanted bug.

After getting settled in the room we then found we were freezing and upon checking the door we found it had gap big enough to let considerable amount of air in. If i could have found my duct tape I would have taped the door shut but plastic bags stuffed in the crack seem to suffice in reducing the air flow.

It is so difficult too find a decent room these days. So many motels are feeling unworried when they have a boat load of construction workers or out of town contract workers coming week after week that they forget about the traveling public whom they probably charge a much higher room rate than the contract rate these workers are paying. And in the end the motel cleanliness and attraction continue to go downward.

We will have to put this motel on our no list the next time we come through this area.

Too bad, it's nice to stay in the Huntington area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tumbleweed88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Nice enough place. Rooms older but OK Had no noise problem This area is having train tracks replaced and all hotels are almost full. This one has plenty of restaurants with in walking distance for sure. Cable channels at night are not kid friendly so much. Not bad but no Nickelodeon or the like after 10. Cartoons yes, but not for kids.

Room Tip: Many rooms at this place. Maybe something on the back side for noise but it really wasn't a fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank whalehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, VA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

The people at the front dest were rude. The room was not that clean and the bathroom even dirtier. There was hot water in the sink, but none in the shower/bath tub. Breakfast was very poor. Do not stay here!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bjj98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

I will be honest, I really don't like to even try Day's Inns. Even though these are a part of Wyndam Hotels most are not good and I thing Wyndam should move on from this franchise! But we were driving late and very tired. so...we stopped at this hotel. Really bad move. First the pictures make it look SO much better than reality! The room we got was nice enough until I saw silverfish running on the walls. ICK! I went to the front desk and told them, they did move us after explaining that they were having this problem in all the downstairs rooms. ORKIN?? TERMINEX?? Any pest control company???? I was so grossed out! By this time is was really late and my husband was exhausted from driving about 9 hours that day, so we stayed. I do not recommed this place to anyone! Pass this by and count your blessings!!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pattypoo1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedalia, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

our first vaction in 35 years.we picked this hotel based on location.room smelled .cobwebs.weather stripping off door.furniture old and bad shape.carpet stained and dirty.hole punched in ceiling.water stains on ceiling.door jam busted and pieced back together.they need to close this room and fix it.we could have moved but after 13hr drive we just wanted a shower and sleep.DONT STAY HERE

Room Tip: ask to see room if staying here before paying
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sidewinder1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntington hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Huntington
Red Roof Inn Huntington
#3 of 12 in Huntington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 12 in Huntington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
4.0 mi away
Super 8 Huntington WV
Super 8 Huntington WV
#6 of 12 in Huntington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntington
3.9 mi away
Ramada Limited Huntington
Ramada Limited Huntington
#4 of 12 in Huntington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Huntington
Holiday Inn Huntington
#7 of 12 in Huntington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Huntington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Huntington

Property: Days Inn Huntington
Address: 5196 US Route 60, I-64 Exit 15, Huntington, WV 25705-2002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Huntington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Huntington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Huntington 2*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Huntington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing