We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Cheese Fries”
Review of Fat Pattys

Fat Pattys
Ranked #2 of 189 Restaurants in Huntington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: close to marshall University campus, downtown huntington wv
Harts, WV
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Cheese Fries”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This restaurant has some of the best cheese fries I have had anywhere and I am not usually a fan of thicker french fries! I have enjoyed the Luau Cow and French Dip sandwiches in the past very much. My 3 and 5 year old boys both loved the macaroni and cheese and I was thrilled to have them eat!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    91
    32
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Fat Pattys is one of my favorite restaurants in Huntington. The food is always great, as is the beer selection, and the service. I don't think we've ever had service that wasn't phenomenal. It's just always very crowded with a long line to get in when the students are back in town.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HTS-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Great food, fun atmospere”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Ate here for the second time, the burgers were just as good as I remembered. Had the vampire burger, so worth the garlic breathe! Great for all ages, fast, courteous service.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank famtravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Unique Beef”
Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

The burgers are very unique but taste normal. I had the pretzel patty, a pretzel bun with a cheeseburger on it. The bun came apart and I wish it had pretzel salt on it. The onion rings are very good and the beer sizes are grand.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MFxIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love The Lava Burger”
Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Have never left disappointed! Good food, cold drinks and great atmosphere. If your into spicy foods, lava burger is a must have!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dstickler06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fat Pattys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing