We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good”
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #36 of 189 Restaurants in Huntington
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We eat at the Kansas City location. Good food and good value always

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kennith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    12
    4
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
south shore ky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“greasy food”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Good Food. I'm not any special diet, but this food was way too greasy. If you have a special diet for medical reasons, you may want to reconsider

Helpful?
Thank carrie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
130 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“One of teh best Five Guys”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

This is one of the best Five Guys. Great place for a hamburger at lunch, but not the "best" hamburgers in town.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank PaulSnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, West Virginia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Burgers and Fries”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Nice decor in the restaurant, great burgers and fries. Clean and modern.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallipolis, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food, a little pricey. Feels really clean.”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

This is my third trip to Five Guys and I've enjoyed every time. The burgers are average size I guess and do taste really fresh. It's a bit pricey, I fe.el. Almost $7 for a double cheeseburger that I don't think is that big. However, you do get a ton of fries if you order them. My wife and I split a regular order and don't usually finish them. The staff is akways friendly and the music is always good the entire time. I would definitely recommend a trip to Five Guys if you like good burgers. If you want bigger burgers though i would say go to Fat Pattys just a few blocks up by Marshall Stadium. Other than that, go to Five Guys.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodguy45631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 
Huntington, WV
 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing