We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of teh best Five Guys”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #22 of 189 Restaurants in Huntington
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
129 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“One of teh best Five Guys”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

This is one of the best Five Guys. Great place for a hamburger at lunch, but not the "best" hamburgers in town.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank PaulSnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    12
    4
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, West Virginia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Burgers and Fries”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Nice decor in the restaurant, great burgers and fries. Clean and modern.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallipolis, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food, a little pricey. Feels really clean.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

This is my third trip to Five Guys and I've enjoyed every time. The burgers are average size I guess and do taste really fresh. It's a bit pricey, I fe.el. Almost $7 for a double cheeseburger that I don't think is that big. However, you do get a ton of fries if you order them. My wife and I split a regular order and don't usually finish them. The staff is akways friendly and the music is always good the entire time. I would definitely recommend a trip to Five Guys if you like good burgers. If you want bigger burgers though i would say go to Fat Pattys just a few blocks up by Marshall Stadium. Other than that, go to Five Guys.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodguy45631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenup, Kentucky
Level Contributor
105 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Greasy and not enjoyable”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

Others gushed about the wonderful French fries and the great hamburgers. My wife and I will probably never go back. They gave a huge portion of fries, but they were greasy, and the hamburgers were greasy and tasteless. I would rather eat a fast food chain burger than go back here! If you want a good hamburger, go to Texas Roadhouse or Cheddar's!

Staff was super-friendly, though, and I appreciated that!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bernie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flatwoods, Kentucky
Level Contributor
126 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“yuk!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

burger was so greasy, it soaked the bun to dough and dripped all over the place, never again for me!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank badabing9504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing