We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Infested”
Review of Motel 6 Huntington

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Huntington
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Huntington
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This place was totally discussing ! Unfit for humans, infested with bed bugs pure filth! Full of prostitutes and drugs. Unbelievable this place is allowed to be open to the public! Everything in the room was broke down and extremely dirty.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pinktaffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Huntington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband and I booked this hotel because we were traveling through West Virginia and just needed a place to sleep that was close to the highway. We based our purchase on the 3 stars shown on Kayak and the reviews saying that people had stayed there a few days in a row with a good experience. Upon arrival, we knew we'd made a bad decision and were going to overpay for a poorly cleaned, poorly kept room.
We disliked everything about the hotel, including the location next to the strip club, the sheets full of cigarette burns and hairs, the walls missing outlet covers, and the bathroom with discarded wrappers from previous occupants and missing towel bars/soap holders.
For the first time ever in our travels, we actually paid for the room, which we couldn't cancel on the spot because of the cancellation policy, and drove into the night, only to sleep in our car at a rest stop. That's how dirty the room was. We've traveled in Africa, Europe, Central America, the US, and have even camped outside for several months at a time, and our car parked at a rest stop was cleaner and safer than this hotel.
While the owner said he was trying to improve the hotel, there was nothing about it that justified the 3 stars shown on Kayak or the price that we paid for the room. Extremely disappointed and would never recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Julie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I have stay 3 days here and this place is best in town. I would recommend every one who's looking for clean and cheap place to stay in town. I will recommend this place for person who's looking for cheap and clean place.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P14y41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I had booking for three nights. Place was even lot better than their reviews. Room was clean n nice. Staff was very friendly. Service was great. I would love to go n stay again. Would recommend my friend about staying at Huntington Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancysmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We where traveling from louisville to pittsburgh and decided to take the long route through WV to do some scenic driving. All we needed was a place to sleep from 10am to 6am so I was looking for the cheapest place on the map. Well this is it!!! I didnt expect much and I didnt recieve much either ..the room stunk very bad..the place was shady...we stayed fully clothed and slept on top of the bed...Bathrooom was so disgusting we showered at a pilot truck stop 2hrs up the road which was 20x cleaner than the one in the room....the place was a joke,

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank waldinbrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed for 1 night, which was 8 hours too long. Check in at midnight, there was blood on the pillow, and the bathroom was disgusting, better off sleeping in the car and using a outhouse in the morning, the outhouse would have been cleaner. I advised the front desk of the bathroom situation and they stated they have GREAT housekeeping, and quite conviently they have a large sign at the frontdesk that states NO REFUNDS FOR ANY REASON. Front desk was also rude and accused me of making the mess in the bathroom...yup 1 person a single girl made that mess. Stay as far as you can from this place, unless you don't care about clean sheets, bathrooms.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Huntington
Red Roof Inn Huntington
#3 of 12 in Huntington
356 reviews
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 12 in Huntington
79 reviews
5.4 mi away
Best Western Huntington Mall Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Huntington
Holiday Inn Huntington
#7 of 12 in Huntington
258 reviews
3.3 mi away
Super 8 Huntington WV
Super 8 Huntington WV
#5 of 12 in Huntington
457 reviews
4.6 mi away
Pullman Plaza Hotel
Pullman Plaza Hotel
#10 of 12 in Huntington
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Huntington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Huntington

Address: 4644 US Route 60, Huntington, WV 25705-1938 (Formerly Huntington inn)
Location: United States > West Virginia > Huntington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Huntington
Price Range: $60 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Huntington 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Huntington Inn located at right off the exit 15 on I-64 towards downtown of Huntington, only few miles from Marshall University. Newly renovated rooms, cheapest price in town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Huntington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing