We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Huntington
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Huntington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Our family spend 3 days in Huntington, WV and we really enjoy the hotel. It is like a mini apartment. We found it clean and ready. Staff was friendly and kept the place very clean. Breakfast was healthy, practical and fresh. We enjoyed it! Two separated sleeping areas for kids and parents and two tvs. The price was higher than competitors that is the only thing. We will be looking for special offers to be back next time!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newherdparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tps25701, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel.

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Huntington
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 133 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed one night at this property and were fortunate to be upgraded to a two bedroom suite. The two bedroom suite was nice, although still relatively small if you're making an extended stay with a family out of it. Unfortunately, our room had a problem with the air conditioner leaking water, so the room had a musty smell. The staff addressed it, however, and even lowered our room rate for our inconvenience. The property is convenient to the highway, and a short drive to downtown and also a really great park and dog park. It's a great stopping off point if you're passing through, and Huntington is a surprisingly nice little town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mokate17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tps25701, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Thank you for selecting our hotel I sorry that you experienced a problem during your visit, but delighted to know that our associates took the necessary steps to make your stay a positive one.

Please stay with us on your next pass through – The HVAC unit has been repaired.

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is in the kinetic park area of huntington right off of Rt 64 on Hal Greer Blvd. Its very convenient if you are just ducking off the interstate for a night but is about a 15 block drive from downtown. Its maybe 3 years old and very clean. I guess with it being a Mariott you pay 100$ plus even during middle of week. Not many restaurant choices in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leatherhat14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

You are correct our hotel has only been open a couple of years.

I have told several national restaurant chains about this great location and the demand for another casual dining restaurant, but so far no luck.

Thank you for the review.

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

The two bedroom suite which sleeps "6" but has a limit of 5 ppl was a good value at $140/night compared to purchasing 2 rooms at another non-suite hotel.

The room is clean and large, lots of space. Kitchen has upgraded appliances and flooring. Things like papertowels, degergent etc included. Really nice suite. Doors stuck, closets are difficult to open but we did not need them. Table for 4 in living area. You could cook and serve a meal in this room. Very apartment like.

Pool was nice, clean. Lobby and breakfast area were nice too.

Now for the small stuff. There were a few housecleaning concerns. It just seemed like no one had stayed in the room for a while and it hasnt been cleaned lately. There were cobwebs, spider egg sacks in corners, and some stains. I attached a few photos.

The only big problem was the smell of dog urine in the living room/ on the couch. I couldn't place it, but the smell was there. Luckily I had 3 rooms to choose to sit in, I just stayed out of the living area.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdear85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Glad to hear that the two-bedroom suites met your needs I sorry that you encountered those minor issues; our housekeeping department traditionally gets rave reviews. I will tell them about your experience and personally inspect all the two-bedroom suites to make sure they are up to standard.

Thanks for letting me know.

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

This hotel is very convenient to the interstate and to Marshall University. It had a nice outdoor pool and a small but functional workout room. The rooms were nice with a refridgerator, microwave, and stovetop. The continental breakfast was good (not great but fine).

When the sofa bed was out there was very little room to move around. Also, the only mirror was in the bathroom so it made it difficult for multiple people to get ready at one time.

Overall it was very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Say-Wen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Thank you for staying with us. The suggestion to add another mirror to the suite is a good one; I will request them in my next budget request.

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This motel seems geared to business travelers. The lobby is utilitarian, and there is no portico in front, so if it's raining (as it was when I arrived), you'll have to lug your luggage in through the rain. The free breakfast (the usual suspects) is served in a light and airy room. The rooms are clean and have a desk/working area and a pretty complete kitchen. There are numerous outlets to plug in all the myriad electronics we all seem to have to carry now. The bed was comfortable (if a little soft for my taste) and the linens were light and spotless. Overall, the room was quite comfortable and functional, and the whole place was almost immaculate. Maybe the quickest check-in ever. One of the better chain motels I've stayed in, and I've stayed in plenty.

Room Tip: The top floor, of course.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Incognito-one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

You are correct we are designed for the business traveler who will be in the area for an extended stay, BUT we love families and leisure guests too! Thanks for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed here for one night when traveling to St Louis. We found the staff very friendly and most accomadating! We will stay here when our travels take us through this area again! There is a Bob Evans resturant next door, the rooms are better than most hotels, including a small kitchen.

Room Tip: request a room on the side away from the interstate
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paintman0954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tps25701, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Thank you for staying with us - hope to have you as a guest again soon.

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntington hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntington
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntington University Area
0.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Huntington
Ramada Limited Huntington
#4 of 12 in Huntington
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Huntington
Holiday Inn Huntington
#7 of 12 in Huntington
258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Huntington WV
Super 8 Huntington WV
#5 of 12 in Huntington
460 reviews
4.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Huntington
Red Roof Inn Huntington
#3 of 12 in Huntington
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Huntington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Huntington

Address: 157 Kinetic Dr, Huntington, WV 25701-5264
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Huntington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Huntington
Price Range: $132 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Huntington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The areas only extended stay hotel near Marshall University, Cabell Huntington Hospital and Downtown Huntington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Huntington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Huntington Hotel Huntington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing