We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Huntington
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Huntington
Reviewed April 16, 2010

I have stayed at motels before, but never found one as clean, quiet and nice overall as this Red Roof. The microfridge in the room helped a great deal traveling with 2 small children. The room was clean and surprisingly blocked outside noise well. The bed was a little firm for me, and the a/c didn't get quite cold enough, but it was managable. The staff was courteous and efficient, and the coffee in the lobby was a nice treat - one of those latte machines. Surprised that with all the updates the staff is still working with a dot matrix printer with perforated edges. They handled it well. Would definitely stay again. Great stop between WV and KY. Great price too.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VirginiaBlueridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 362 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2010

I have stayed at the Huntington, WV Red Roof Inn many times and always find it to be a clean, quiet motel. The King rooms have a great desk layout, and the internet connection is quite good. It is comfortable, parking is a breeze, and it is just about the best bargain going in this economy.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2010

What a pleasant surprise! This place was 1/2 the price of the "big name" chains, and the front desk staff was 10 times more pleasant and helpful on the phone. I slept great! Quiet room, new furnishings, clean. I was weary from a long day of driving, and this was a little oasis at a little price. well managed...even the housekeeping staff was pleasant and cordial.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VivieMartinsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

We had to be in Huntington for a funeral and I called the hotel directly. I explained that I needed a first floor room and that we would be arriving very late. They told me that they wuld do the best they could to get me a 1st floor room but they could not guarentee it since we would be so late. We didn't arrive until 10:30pm after driving for 15hrs straight. But they were able to secure a 1st floor room for us. It was a life saver since we are senior citizens and have trouble climbing steps. The housekeeping staff were very accomdating to us and the office staff wet out of their way to help up in any way they could. Our rooms were clean and all our needs were met. The motel was close to a lot of resturants and downtown Huntington. We always had ice and coffee anytime we wanted it and the room was relatively quite.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imadoglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2009

We arrived around 8 at night. Thought the area was seedy at first, but actually was not that bad. The guy at the front desk was nice and checked us in quickly. My husband asked about the wifi...it is not free with the rooms with double beds but he offered us a free card anyway. I had never stayed at a Red Roof and am your typical woman traveler, needing to inspect the room thoroughly.

The room was very clean and appeared to have been remodeled recently. Nice sink area and laminate wood flooring in the bathroom. There was a bit of mold in a corner of the bathroom due to shower water leaking in that area. My only complaint on the cleanliness was that the sheets on one of the beds was stained. That was a big turn-off, I mean who wants to see that. You wonder if the sheets are REALLY clean or not. The hotel is off of the highway, though not right next to it, but it did seem like it was only a few feet away. Bed was not very comfy but I didn't expect it to be all that great. The TV was ok but sounded like one of those window air conditioners. There was something inside of it that sounded like it was trying to get out...very odd.

We paid $59 a night which is not too bad considering we needed a place that would accept pets and most that do, charge a fee. I don't like the fact that we did not get a receipt. The lady at the counter said they mail them. I am not sure if that is a new practice or something unusual. My first thought was that they are going to try and charge us extra for something. If that is the case, I will be sure to post more info about it.

All in all, a pretty good place for the traveler on a budget. A word of advice to chain hotels, toss the stained sheets!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDU_traveler70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2009

I stay here 2 times a week! I have been staying here for 3 years and the people are very good to me! The property is very neat. The rooms are clean. The rooms are fit for the business person! The internet works great, the desk has plenty of room, and the desk chair is comfortable. This Inn is in a great location for resturants and any store you may need! My stays are always peaceful and the staff is always there when you need them! Anything you need they do thier very best to help you. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darpo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2009

I got the all-inclusive king room. Very clean and comfortable. Microwave, refrigerator, free wi-fi included. Desk staff at check-in and check-out were friendly and professional. The hotel was a little difficult to locate down a side street and behind Days Inn.

Overall I had a very comfortable night.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlnMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington
4.1 mi away
Super 8 Huntington WV
Super 8 Huntington WV
#4 of 12 in Huntington
491 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntington University Area
5.4 mi away
Pullman Plaza Hotel
Pullman Plaza Hotel
#11 of 12 in Huntington
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western Huntington Mall Inn
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntington
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Huntington
Holiday Inn Huntington
#7 of 12 in Huntington
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Huntington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Huntington

Address: 5190 US Route 60, Huntington, WV 25705-2002
Location: United States > West Virginia > Huntington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Huntington
Price Range: $66 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Huntington 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off of I-64 near Huntington Mall, Marshall University, and St. Mary’s Hospital, this Red Roof is also just 6 miles from Pullman Square, Cabell Huntington Hospital, and Huntington Civic Center, and less than a 20 minute drive to Blenko Glass and Camden Park. The friendly staff at this location know how to make guests feel confident, significant, and delighted. NEW! Ask about our New River Train Ride packages—they aren’t till fall, but this package will book up quickly! For more information, just call us here at the property. Our friendly team members look forward to providing directions to area attractions. All rooms offer free WiFi and a flat screen TV. Select rooms offer microwave/microfridge units. Free coffee and tea available in the lobby. This location offers On Command Video with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Huntington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Huntington Hotel Huntington
Huntington Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing