We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Huntington
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Huntington
Reviewed May 6, 2008

After our last stay at a Red Roof, we weren't sure if this was the place we wanted to stay in Huntington. We almost considered the Super 8, but we were low on funds this week. I'm really glad that it happened that way! This Red Roof really shows that the chain's high standards are on a comeback!
We stayed in the All-Inclusive King room, definitely worth the few dollars extra if you're traveling alone or with your spouse. It has so many amenities that you don't find in the normal rooms, like free internet (it's extra in the other rooms), a microwave & fridge, a large desk area for business, and brand new everything from floor to ceiling! The look of the furniture and bathroom was just awesome. I told my partner, "I wish our bedroom looked like this!". The room was non-smoking and had a pleasantly fresh scent to it. It was was emaculate and you'd almost swear no one had stayed here before!
The staff here is very friendly and go beyond a normal effort to help you with any questions that you may have. If you are on a budget or even if you're not, this is definitely one of the best motels I've stayed in for a long time. It is the BEST hotel I've EVER stayed in for the price! Keep on doing what you're doing Red Roof!

P.S. Readers, I am a very critical reviewer, and usually I don't write reviews this positive, so BELIEVE me please when I tell you that this hotel is good!:)

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank mirage45331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

359 - 364 of 364 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2007

Red Roof has been aggressively updating its hotels nationwide, and it's about time - a LOT of the franchise owners seemed to be just coasting, not knowing or caring whether people enjoyed their stay or even came back.

This Red Roof has always been a notch above that attitude, but it was starting to look pretty tired. Now that most of the rooms have been updated to the new corporate standard, they are pleasant when you enter them, there is space to get things done and the furniture is a lot nicer. The lobby area is much more welcoming too.

All in all a much more pleasant place to stay, and quieter than the Comfort Inn in front of it.

  • Stayed: March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Weary Travellery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2005

While not brand-new nor featuring big food spreads or many ancillary features, the Huntington Red Roof was clean, neat, and quiet... all that I asked for during a one-night stay. Kudos for generous check-in/checkout periods (1 pm/noon). Had a second-floor "executive king" (king bed with shelving/narrow desk against wall) for $60. Sink/counter outside tub/toilet area, a plus for many. A few minor gripes: finish and trim of paint/wallpaper/fixtures seemed a little slap-dash and some corners had acculated dirt/dust. Encounters with staff were smooth.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Martin, KY
211
Reviewed September 17, 2003

A place that represents true value, for $40 dollars, you won't find better service. The staff was beyond polite, they helped me with great politiness when I locked myself out of my room. I wouldn't recommend if you plan on vacationing, but their isn't a better place in Huntington for a one or two night stay.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Dommage que ds les critères d'évaluation il n'y ai pas bien entre moyen et très bien!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romeodecoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofManager, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Huntington, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank じーこ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntington
4.1 mi away
Super 8 Huntington WV
Super 8 Huntington WV
#4 of 12 in Huntington
492 reviews
5.4 mi away
Pullman Plaza Hotel
Pullman Plaza Hotel
#10 of 12 in Huntington
203 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntington University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntington
4.6 mi away
Best Western Huntington Mall Inn
4 mi away
Ramada Limited Huntington
Ramada Limited Huntington
#5 of 12 in Huntington
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Huntington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Huntington

Address: 5190 US Route 60, Huntington, WV 25705-2002
Location: United States > West Virginia > Huntington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Huntington
Price Range: $59 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Huntington 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off of I-64 near Huntington Mall, Marshall University, and St. Mary’s Hospital, this Red Roof is also just 6 miles from Pullman Square, Cabell Huntington Hospital, and Huntington Civic Center, and less than a 20 minute drive to Blenko Glass and Camden Park. The friendly staff at this location know how to make guests feel confident, significant, and delighted. NEW! Ask about our New River Train Ride packages—they aren’t till fall, but this package will book up quickly! For more information, just call us here at the property. Our friendly team members look forward to providing directions to area attractions. All rooms offer free WiFi and a flat screen TV. Select rooms offer microwave/microfridge units. Free coffee and tea available in the lobby. This location offers On Command Video with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Huntington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Huntington Hotel Huntington
Huntington Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing