We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel! Great Price!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pullman Plaza Hotel
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Huntington
McDonald, Ohio
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Hotel! Great Price!!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We were traveling with another couple and decided to stop downtown. The Holiday Inn Express was sold out, thank goodness, because the Pullman was a great surprise. Very clean, comfortable rooms, and the staff were more than accommodating to our needs. They definitely went above and beyond!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    40
    54
    47
    31
See reviews for
37
29
15
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Keswick, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel is nice clean the staff is wonderful and many rooms look out over the radio. It's older but the keep it nice and clean many food options near by and the hotel has a restaurant and bar option also? Sleep number beds help you get a good sleep

Room Tip: Get a room on the 9 or 10 floor for a great view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flichick1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Star City, West Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The staff were absolutely outstanding. I was having a problem with my business credit card and they were extremely patient in helping me with my problem.
The room was average and noise from the other rooms were very audibile in my room. The furniture was average. Cost was good and the restaurant was good.
Once again the staff were excellent.

Room Tip: I have stayed in this hotel in the past and i would go back again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Godfather26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Huntington hotels

Gallipolis, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable but we missed having a access to a refrigerator and microwave. Our room was near the outside hotel lights but they switched off around 11pm or maybe midnight. The meeting rooms were comfortable and the banquet food was excellent. Overall, the hotel needs updated but met our needs adequately.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We are in Huntington several times a year for club swimming at Marshall University. The Pullman meets all of our needs, close to the Pullman Square complex, as well as Marshall University. The front desk, valet, breakfast staff all go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. Rooms have been updated and are roomy, internet is quick and dependable. A great place to stay for a good price

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelbygrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

My overnight stay here was okay.. I had originally booked a room overlooking the pool because I had read somewhere online that said it was quieter there. When my daughter (and her baby) and I got there, the receptionist said that she was going to give us a room in a quieter place closer to the ground floor--third floor. This was okay with me.. She said that if the room wasn't suitable, that we should let her know. When we got to the room, my daughter immediately noticed that the lady had placed us exactly beside the bright lights that light up the hotel.. I knew there would be no sleeping in this room for me. I immediately called the desk, and she said she would send someone up with keys to another room. The bellboy arrived about 5 minutes later with keys to the room next door. This room was okay..
The beds were comfortable, but the pillows were nothing to brag about. The hall smelled strongly of cigarette smoke, but this smell was not in either of the rooms.. The room was clean.. I didn't like the heating system.. It heated the room and then kept heating until I turned it off. The room would get cold, and I would have to get up and turn it on again.. I decided to leave the heat off and sleep in the cold.
The dining room was very nice, and the breakfast was okay.. On the buffet were scrambled eggs, potatoes, two kinds of meat, and biscuits. On the cold bar were yogurt, fruit, and milk..
What I liked best here at the Pullman was the valet parking. We just took our things out of the car and didn't have to worry about a parking place. The Pullman is a good value for the money.. I would like to give it 31/2 stars, but this wasn't available..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meggieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My recent trip to the Pullman Plaza was a very good one. The lobby, valet parking and reception were very nice and welcoming. Our room was clean, and overlooked the river. It was a good location, near restaurants within walking distance, shops, and a movie theatre. I had coupons for a free drink in the bar, and free breakfast the next morning. The hotel is an older hotel, so I did not expect it to be in perfect condition. However, it was certainly nice enough for a short stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotraveleurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntington hotels
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntington
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntington University Area
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Huntington
Holiday Inn Huntington
#7 of 12 in Huntington
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Huntington
Red Roof Inn Huntington
#3 of 12 in Huntington
352 reviews
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Huntington WV
Super 8 Huntington WV
#6 of 12 in Huntington
431 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ramada Limited Huntington
Ramada Limited Huntington
#4 of 12 in Huntington
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Plaza Hotel

Property: Pullman Plaza Hotel
Address: 1001 3rd Ave, Huntington, WV 25701-1505
Location: United States > West Virginia > Huntington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Huntington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pullman Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iconic hotel in downtown Huntington WV. Ideal location on the Ohio River in the area known as the Tri State region, due to its convenience to both Kentucky & Ohio. Known for the lunch buffet and Sunday brunch and the desserts made by Baker Joe. Full Renovation will be underway by winter of 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing