We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
“Beautiful Cabin--Great Location”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Luxury Cabin on 3 private acres
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury Cabin on 3 private acres
Living room with stairs to the loft Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
16 reviews
Luxury Cabin on 3 private acres
Living room with stairs to the loft
Dining area
Propane fireplace
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Queen bedroom
Loft bedroom with full bath
6-person Hot Tub /Patio seating
Fenced yard with fire ring with benches
Fence with green wire fencing for containment
Porch Swing
Nestled in the forest for the ultimate privacy and relaxation
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hico, West Virginia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BostonMer...
Boston
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cabin--Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed at cabin #4 (Golden Harvest) with 7 adults and it was wonderful. Really clean and really nice. The hottub was nice and the house was very well equipted. They even had COFFEE in case you forgot. Everything was very nice.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Sean M
New Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
“Heaven in the woods”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This cabin absolutely came out of the woods in West Virginia and I could not have been more pleasantly surprised. The furniture, the atmosphere, the hot tub, and everything else all contributed to the overall feel of the cabin. I have stayed in many places in the woods and have never been more happy. It really was heaven in the woods!

5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Hot Tube and overall feel of the cabin
Liked least: Non working blender
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jackie K
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
“Great place to relax!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

There were 7 of us who stayed for the weekend. It was very relaxing and we had a lot of fun. It has all the comforts of home. We bought all of our groceries and stayed in and cooked. We grilled while we relaxed in the hot tub. It was an amazing experience. The privacy beats any hotel or popular resort. It was a great place to come back to after our day of rafting.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The hot tub and fire pit.
Liked least: You could hear every movement through the house.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Carl D
Johnstown, OH
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect Place in a Prefect Area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had the opportunity to stay at Hemlock Haven Cabins over the 4th of July weekend. We were fortunate to find a perfect place for our whole family. It is located very near to the New River Bridge. This cabin had two downstairs bedrooms and one bedroom on the second floor. In the sitting area there was a couch that pulled out into double bed. One mounted flat screen television with HBO. Has limited internet to check email and look up local attractions. Two full baths. Full kitchen with everything. Plenty of space for all seven of us. Outside a very nice hot tub for four. Grill which we used to cook out on one night. The back yard is screened in for your pets. Has a fire ring if you want to have a campfire. They have bundles of wood for sale ($5.00?) Only four cabins on the property site and very quiet. Not a lot to do on the property, but we were doing other activities in the area (hiking, rafting & zip-line). Very nice cabin that is clean and update on all items. The only problem we had was with gas grill tank. Just went down to there little lumber shed and swapped out tank and everything was a go. Great location about 15 to 20 minutes away from a lot of activities.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Size, amenities and location.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
DLL691
Batavia, Illinois
1 review
“Gorgeous fully-equipped cabin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The 6 of use only stayed overnight but we totally enjoyed this gorgeous cabin. It was exactly as described online. Full kitchen, outdoor whirlpool tub, full porch, porch swing, internet, TV, DVD player, inside & outside dining area, fireplace, gas grill, sofa & chairs, washer & dryer, It sits in a beautiful wooded area. We don't have a dog but there is an roomy, enclosed area by the porch to keep one. Great place to stay!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: porch
Liked least: that i could not stay longer
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
divy8888
Divernon, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful retreat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

This was a wonderful secluded retreat. Everything we needed except for food was provided.We had a great time relaxing and getting to know our future daughter-in-law. the area was very quiet and the cabin was well kept and comfortable. We were only about 15 minutes from shopping if we wanted to. The owners were helpful, but did not intrude. We would definitely consider staying here again!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Quiet, beautiful area
Liked least: Winding roads (by GPS) to get there
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Bonita595...
Shinnston, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Almost Heaven!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed in several different cabins at different times of the year, and each time I was more pleased than the last. My favorite has to be "Almost Heaven". It is just that , almost heaven. It is secluded and private. The perfect spot to spend with that special someone to relax and reconnect. The staff is always so helpful and understanding of what I want. Special attention is given to the cleaning and care of the cabins,which is so appreciated when you are just wanting to drop your bags and let the fun begin ! I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone, and I have.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The hot tub on the back deck
Liked least: no internet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Any
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing