We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Honeymoon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Road Cabins

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Road Cabins
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Hico
Certificate of Excellence
Mishawaka, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

We were looking for a nice, secluded cabin in the woods and that's exactly what we got. We ordered both dinner and breakfast and got more food than we could eat in four meals. We ended up prolonging our stay so got to stay in 2 different cabins. Both were wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    18
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
36
75
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

We found the cabin to be very clean, nicely appointed, roomy, clutter-free, comfortable, and inviting. The location was great for us; very close to New River Gorge and Summerville Lake, for endless recreation. It was nice to have a clean, spacious cabin to relax in at the end of the day and a full kitchen to prepare meals.

We were very happy with Country Road Cabins!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, GA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

The cabins are very clean. Needs a new couch in the living room. Wifi is in and out but served it's purpose. The ladies in the office are very accommodating to anything you need. They even pit a flat screen TV in the cabin so we could connect our tablet so we could do Netflix. Very secluded. We had the Hideaway cabin. Husband really liked the seclusion and the hot tub. Highly recommended. This really is the only place to stay with wifi. Recommend the gorge walk as well.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Had a blast clise to summersville lake where we jumped from water falls and near new river gorge were we walked the cat walk 860 feet above the new river. Cabins were nice clean and cozy had fun putting left overs out and seeing racoons come and eat them.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmie12480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

The cabins were exceptionally clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and nice. . What a great place to stay. It was great being in a secluded cabin but yet close enough to enjoy all of the amenities that Fayetteville and Summersville have to offer. We will be back! ! ♥

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillBlack76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Absolute PERFECT getaway vacation. You have peace and quiet, great privacy, pretty much all the necessities you would need in a house. As soon as you arrive you have complete relaxation. The bugs aren't bad, no need to even turn on the a/c at night because the trees keep it cool during the day. Beautiful cabins and beautiful trails to each one. If you want a break away from noise and chaos this is definitely the place to visit. Although, be prepared when it's time to go home, you won't want to leave.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tsilvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

I stayed there for a climbing/bach party trip. Mallory (spelling?) worked with me as the number of people going changed and we were moved among cabins. She got us a great deal and even tried to sign us up for paintball (which we ended up getting through another company).

The cabin slept 7 of us comfortably, was large and clean and the hottub was great! The location is right near the bridge but still feel secluded from the other cabins nearby.

I wish I could say more but we honestly didn't stay in the cabin that much... :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Logan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hico
9.1 mi away
Quality Inn New River
Quality Inn New River
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
14.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
14.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Holiday Lodge Hotel & Conference Center
14.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 7 in Summersville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
6.0 mi away
Adventures on the Gorge - Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Road Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Road Cabins

Property: Country Road Cabins
Address: 1508 Sunday Rd, Hico, WV 25854-7294
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Hico
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Hico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Road Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe West Virginia Log CabinsGreat Cabins Minutes from the New River Gorge are Perfect for West Virginia GetawaysPreferred by Vacationers Enjoying Canopy Tours, Rafting the New River and Gauley River, for Romantic Getaways, Family Reunions and more.We are located near Hico, just north of Fayetteville, right in middle of West Virginia's best outdoor recreation!Our cabins are within minutes of National and State Recreation Areas: New River Gorge, Gauley River, Summersville Lake, Babcock State Park, Hawks Nest State Park and Carnifex Ferry Battleground State Park, and the new Summit Bechtel Scout Reserve. Since 1996, owners Paul and Jennifer Breuer have built and managed this select group of 18 private deluxe log cabins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Country Road Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Road Cabins Hotel Hico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing