We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Road Cabins
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn New River(Fayetteville)(Great Value!)
$90
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Summersville)
$85
$76
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Summersville)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Summersville)(Great Value!)
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
149
18
8
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
18
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese cabinsnew river gorgehot tubalmost heavenfront porchsecluded cabinperfect weekendmin drivequick drivegas fireplacenearby attractionsprivate deckwest virginiathought of everythinggreat cabinlong weekendgreat hiking
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 177 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Country Road Cabins are the best! - The staff - Amber and Hilarie helped us - were so easy going and made us feel so welcome. The cabins were pristine, but still felt like home and the rooms are spacious. Nice to have a good size grill at our cabin and the hot tub worked perfectly. The location was ideal for Bridge Day and other outdoors activities.

DO - follow their instructions to get to the cabin complex. DO NOT - be like my boyfriend and insist on GPS at 1:30am. :(

DO - Stop by the Mystery Hole at some point during your visit. It's just down the road.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We arrived October 4, 2013 having reserved a long weekend stay at Pillow Rock cabin. Amber greeted us promptly and provided more literature than you can imagine about all the options for travelers. Pillow Rock was spotlessly clean and welcoming in all respects. The front porch with a swing, rocking chairs and fall decorations greeted us. The deck with the hot tub ready is spacious and the view scenic. All appliances are in working order, plenty of hot water, functioning WiFi and more. You will not regret spending one moment here. Great long weekend.

Room Tip: Pillow Rock is perfect for our 4 adults and two grandkids.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bexley2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at Country Roads Cabins several times and loved it every time! The cabins are beautiful, clean, and private. I would recommend these cabins to anyone and everyone who is looking for a country getaway. The location is near to many different attractions and restaurants. We always have a great time. Can't wait to go again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meredith5361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Amber at the desk was very nice and also helpful. The cabin was supplied with dishes, pots and pans, and was very clean. Loved the private hot tub and the porch swing. This was wonderful for my husband and me.We will be back again with our kids!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I, along with 4 teens, stayed in the Wilderness cabin at Country Road Cabins for 1 week. The staff did a friendly and efficient job of making the reservation and handling the logistics; all the communication was complete and informative, and the key to the cabin was available after hours precisely as they indicated. The cabin was well suited for accessing the rock climbing areas near Fayetteville and Summersville Lake. It was a luxury to be able to come back to such a comfortable setting after a day outdoors. The kitchen was reasonably equipped, and it was nice to be able to alternate restaurant nights with some simple dinners at the cabin. With four teens on the trip, I particularly appreciated that each bedroom was on a different floor. We took the top bedroom, leaving the first floor bedroom and the basement twin room to the teens. Since it was a cabin in the woods, it was naturally not as soundproof as a house, but the setup made for a little separation that helped with the fact that people went to sleep and got up at different times. The wifi worked well. The front porch had a comfortable assortment of rockers and chairs.

We enjoyed the stay, and would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MATraveller200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews