We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Road Cabins
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn New River(Fayetteville)(Great Value!)
$138
$124
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Summersville)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Summersville)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Summersville)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
149
18
8
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
149
18
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese cabinsnew river gorgehot tubalmost heavenfront porchsecluded cabinperfect weekendmin drivequick drivegas fireplacenearby attractionsprivate deckwest virginiathought of everythinggreat cabinlong weekendgreat hiking
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 177 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Amber at the desk was very nice and also helpful. The cabin was supplied with dishes, pots and pans, and was very clean. Loved the private hot tub and the porch swing. This was wonderful for my husband and me.We will be back again with our kids!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I, along with 4 teens, stayed in the Wilderness cabin at Country Road Cabins for 1 week. The staff did a friendly and efficient job of making the reservation and handling the logistics; all the communication was complete and informative, and the key to the cabin was available after hours precisely as they indicated. The cabin was well suited for accessing the rock climbing areas near Fayetteville and Summersville Lake. It was a luxury to be able to come back to such a comfortable setting after a day outdoors. The kitchen was reasonably equipped, and it was nice to be able to alternate restaurant nights with some simple dinners at the cabin. With four teens on the trip, I particularly appreciated that each bedroom was on a different floor. We took the top bedroom, leaving the first floor bedroom and the basement twin room to the teens. Since it was a cabin in the woods, it was naturally not as soundproof as a house, but the setup made for a little separation that helped with the fact that people went to sleep and got up at different times. The wifi worked well. The front porch had a comfortable assortment of rockers and chairs.

We enjoyed the stay, and would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MATraveller200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Fabulous, secluded, well appointed cabin. You're right in the woods with your own hot tub on the deck. This place has everything you need...fire place, fully equipped kitchen, wifi, satellite tv. And you're close to great restaurants AND the New River Gorge...everything you need to satisfy your outdoor adventure cravings is just minutes away!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laila-Mortimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

If you are looking for a place to hide this is it. My wife and I have stayed here at least six times and every stay has been great! It is just the perfect setting without being miles away from civilization. Everything in the cabin is in good order and works. It doesn't matter what the weather is this place will work. We have stayed in several different cabins and they are all great. The staff adds to why I am always satisfied, very professional, easy to get along with. Try it you won't be disappointed. John

Room Tip: All cabins are secluded but within sight.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed at the North Pointe cabin three nights last week and had a great time! The cabin was ready for us even though there was no one at the office due to us arriving around 8 pm. There was a king size bed downstairs and a double or queen size bed in the upstairs bedroom. There were also two pull out beds in the couches. Overall the cabin was very clean with a few minor exceptions to be expected in a country cabin in the woods. We would definitely stay in these cabins again in the future if we re-visit the area. Unfortunately we didn't have enough time to use the outdoor hot tub. Maybe next time.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews