We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a fantastic stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Country Road Cabins
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Hico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a fantastic stay!”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at Country Roads Cabins several times and loved it every time! The cabins are beautiful, clean, and private. I would recommend these cabins to anyone and everyone who is looking for a country getaway. The location is near to many different attractions and restaurants. We always have a great time. Can't wait to go again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meredith5361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    18
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
39
79
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wintersville, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Amber at the desk was very nice and also helpful. The cabin was supplied with dishes, pots and pans, and was very clean. Loved the private hot tub and the porch swing. This was wonderful for my husband and me.We will be back again with our kids!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I, along with 4 teens, stayed in the Wilderness cabin at Country Road Cabins for 1 week. The staff did a friendly and efficient job of making the reservation and handling the logistics; all the communication was complete and informative, and the key to the cabin was available after hours precisely as they indicated. The cabin was well suited for accessing the rock climbing areas near Fayetteville and Summersville Lake. It was a luxury to be able to come back to such a comfortable setting after a day outdoors. The kitchen was reasonably equipped, and it was nice to be able to alternate restaurant nights with some simple dinners at the cabin. With four teens on the trip, I particularly appreciated that each bedroom was on a different floor. We took the top bedroom, leaving the first floor bedroom and the basement twin room to the teens. Since it was a cabin in the woods, it was naturally not as soundproof as a house, but the setup made for a little separation that helped with the fact that people went to sleep and got up at different times. The wifi worked well. The front porch had a comfortable assortment of rockers and chairs.

We enjoyed the stay, and would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MATraveller200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbinsville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Fabulous, secluded, well appointed cabin. You're right in the woods with your own hot tub on the deck. This place has everything you need...fire place, fully equipped kitchen, wifi, satellite tv. And you're close to great restaurants AND the New River Gorge...everything you need to satisfy your outdoor adventure cravings is just minutes away!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laila-Mortimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, WV
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

If you are looking for a place to hide this is it. My wife and I have stayed here at least six times and every stay has been great! It is just the perfect setting without being miles away from civilization. Everything in the cabin is in good order and works. It doesn't matter what the weather is this place will work. We have stayed in several different cabins and they are all great. The staff adds to why I am always satisfied, very professional, easy to get along with. Try it you won't be disappointed. John

Room Tip: All cabins are secluded but within sight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalfont, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed at the North Pointe cabin three nights last week and had a great time! The cabin was ready for us even though there was no one at the office due to us arriving around 8 pm. There was a king size bed downstairs and a double or queen size bed in the upstairs bedroom. There were also two pull out beds in the couches. Overall the cabin was very clean with a few minor exceptions to be expected in a country cabin in the woods. We would definitely stay in these cabins again in the future if we re-visit the area. Unfortunately we didn't have enough time to use the outdoor hot tub. Maybe next time.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orange va
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My family has been going to Wv and staying at Country Road Cabins for over 20 years. We always feel welcome from the owners to Amber in the office. The cabins are top notch and furnished with many things you may leave behind. They have dish network and internet service. Wood settings with places to hike . Easy to get to rafting and other sight seeing events. We even got to see Paul take a dump in the Lower New River compliments of his good friend Bob Pugh. Wonderful friends and a great 70th birthday celebration!!!!

Room Tip: the cabins in the woods are just wonderful. secluded feeling ! Look for deer and raccoons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hico
9.0 mi away
Quality Inn New River
Quality Inn New River
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
213 reviews
14.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
13.2 mi away
Holiday Lodge Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 7 in Summersville
102 reviews
14.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Summersville
Hampton Inn Summersville
#3 of 7 in Summersville
442 reviews
5.9 mi away
Adventures on the Gorge - Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Road Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Road Cabins

Property: Country Road Cabins
Address: 1508 Sunday Rd, Hico, WV 25854-7294
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Hico
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Hico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Road Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe West Virginia Log CabinsGreat Cabins Minutes from the New River Gorge are Perfect for West Virginia GetawaysPreferred by Vacationers Enjoying Canopy Tours, Rafting the New River and Gauley River, for Romantic Getaways, Family Reunions and more.We are located near Hico, just north of Fayetteville, right in middle of West Virginia's best outdoor recreation!Our cabins are within minutes of National and State Recreation Areas: New River Gorge, Gauley River, Summersville Lake, Babcock State Park, Hawks Nest State Park and Carnifex Ferry Battleground State Park, and the new Summit Bechtel Scout Reserve. Since 1996, owners Paul and Jennifer Breuer have built and managed this select group of 18 private deluxe log cabins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Country Road Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Road Cabins Hotel Hico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing