We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Cabin very nice and clean lot more than we expected” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Road Cabins

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Road Cabins
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Hico
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cabin very nice and clean lot more than we expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Wonderful..the cabin was clean and stocked with everything we needed..the hot tub was nice and clean..location was great we will go back for another get away.staff was very friendly and very helpful. It was worth the time and money

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbarnabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    18
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
36
75
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

They made my experience with them amazingly perfect:) My wife and I went for our 1 year anniversary and they helped make it affordable, helped make it worht the 6 hour drive, and even set up pictures of us i sent them in the mail throughout the cabin. It was just an amazing experience and wouldn't have changed it for the world! Very nice staff to boot! We also had plenty of essentials in the cabin ready for food and romance. Thanks so much Country Roads!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srfnakd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Recently stayed at the Marathon cabin. ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!!! The cabins are very nice and are fully furnished. Even the kitchen came stocked w/ everything but the food (which you can request if you like). The area is so quiet and serene. We can't wait to come back. The only complaint we had was the master bed was very lump (but they have assured us that are replacing it w/ a brand new bed and were unaware of the lumpiness) and we couldn't pick up their wifi due to low to no signal..... but this trip wasnt fo rinterent browsing so it wasnt an issue :)

We also took a stroll through the area and there is a good distance between most cabins, but they all look similarly constructed. THey all look nice and have hot tubs :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenandPaul0143, Owner at Country Road Cabins, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you will visit again soon!
Yes, we have a brand new KING bed upgrade due next week and
a new wireless router for better internet reception! They'll be here for you to
enjoy during your next arrival. Thanks for your comments.
See ya soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barton,oh
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

me and my wife stayed at the appalacian cabin and was so happy with it we are bringing our kids with us in 2 weeks so that they to can experience how wonderful these cabins are.Our stay was quite peacefull and relaxing.Cabin was well kept clean and had every thing u will need to enjoy yourself.We couldn't get enough of the hottub.In fact there are to many things to write about and have no complaints what so ever.These cabins are very well maintained very nice and the only thing there missing is YOU lol.we will definetly be back again and again.

Room Tip: all cabins are big and roomy ask for a cabin that is a lil succlooded
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank james f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

My girlfriends and I plan a “Birthday Getaway” every year. This year we decided to embrace a more secluded getaway (and we allowed the men to join us this year) Our cabin (Pillow Rock) was the perfect fit. 3 bedrooms/baths, hot tub, gas grill, plenty of space for the group, easy access to grocery, restaurants, and other local attractions.. More importantly we explored a few of the local attractions one being the Visitors Center in Lansing and encountered an incredible staff. 5 out of 6 in our group were really reserved about the “Bridge Tour” but once the tour was completed there were NO regrets. We are already planning another visit to the same cabin in Oct for the “Bridge Day Festival” and know we can’t go wrong. Absolute recommendation…

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trdoughty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

My sister, her two bridesmaids, and I stayed there for a night! We was celebrating my sister's last weekend as a single woman! We had an amazing time. The cabin was beautiful and you get your money's worth for sure! The hot tub was amazing and one of the biggest I have ever seen. So we all fit without any issues! Beds were very comfortable. The people was so nice and very helpful! The cabin we stayed in was Pillow Rock! It was a nice size and very homey. I would stay there again and would tell anyone that wants a nice weekend to stay there. Such a relaxing and quiet place! The fireplace was a wonderful touch. Thank you so much for the wonderful place! It was just what we needed before the wedding!

Room Tip: I would definitely stay in Pillow Rock!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaylee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend away just the two of us. The cabin was very nice and had everything we needed. The people were very friendly and answered any questions we had. I would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hico
9.1 mi away
Quality Inn New River
Quality Inn New River
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
14.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
14.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Holiday Lodge Hotel & Conference Center
14.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 7 in Summersville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
6.0 mi away
Adventures on the Gorge - Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Road Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Road Cabins

Property: Country Road Cabins
Address: 1508 Sunday Rd, Hico, WV 25854-7294
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Hico
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Hico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Road Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe West Virginia Log CabinsGreat Cabins Minutes from the New River Gorge are Perfect for West Virginia GetawaysPreferred by Vacationers Enjoying Canopy Tours, Rafting the New River and Gauley River, for Romantic Getaways, Family Reunions and more.We are located near Hico, just north of Fayetteville, right in middle of West Virginia's best outdoor recreation!Our cabins are within minutes of National and State Recreation Areas: New River Gorge, Gauley River, Summersville Lake, Babcock State Park, Hawks Nest State Park and Carnifex Ferry Battleground State Park, and the new Summit Bechtel Scout Reserve. Since 1996, owners Paul and Jennifer Breuer have built and managed this select group of 18 private deluxe log cabins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Country Road Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Road Cabins Hotel Hico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing