We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Cant wait to go back.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Road Cabins

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Country Road Cabins to your Saves list
Country Road Cabins
3.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   1508 Sunday Road, Hico, WV 25854   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Hico
Certificate of Excellence
Ashland
1 review
“Cant wait to go back.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

WE WILL BE BACK! The folks at the cabin were super nice and accomodating, making it a late check in easy. The cabin was spotless, comfortable, and well equipped. We went to New River Gorge almost on impulse. We wanted to get away for the weekend and wanted a cabin. I was so happy with the rate I got that we jumped on it and started the 2 1/2 drive as soon as my wife and I got off work. We arrived around 9:30pm to the lights and TV on almost welcoming us in. We stayed up a few hours planning our next day and had us some pizza from a nearby Gino's for dinner. We spent the entire next day running up trails, loading SD cards with pictures, and dining at some nice places. Exhausted we stopped by a nearby Foodland and picked up the steaks, potatoes, and corn on the cob. We fired up the grill and hot tob and soaked our aching muscles. A private deck afforded me the ability to relax for a bit and then get out to check on our steaks. After our delicious dinner we retired to the living room and watch a movie before climbing back in our comfy beds dreading the return home the next day. This trip was just what the doctor ordered and Country Road Cabins was the perfect place to set the stage for a dream weekend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RandyPratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    18
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
35
74
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
alum creek
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

I was having one of the worst months possible. Upon my arrival at these cabins i was amazed at the privacy and luxery of these cabins. I have never been so relaxed in my life i enjoyed the entire weekend. For the first time in years i was able to sleep in until 11:00 am i have never been able to do that/ It was nice and clean and the hot tub was so nice i did not want to leave it. It was also with in travel distance of some nice reatsturants and entertainment. I cant wait to go again and enjoy the great views of WV. thanks so much for a wonderful trip>>>>

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sherra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
star
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Me and my husband stayed at country road cabins in Laurel back in march...When we walked in everything was very neat and clean, One of the nicest places ive ever stayed in and much better than a hotel. The Hot tub was ready too get in and very clean. Its very cozy and very quiet. I would reccomend anyone too stay here, I know i will will Def. be coming back...Its just the Perfect Getaway....

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hurley356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Marathon cabin for three nights in March. It was a very quiet, secluded cabin with complete privacy. We felt as though we were the only guests staying there which is exactly what we wanted. We stay at Country Road Cabins a couple of times each year when we need a weekend getaway. The cabins are very well kept, clean, and modern. They are stocked with a fireplace, hot tub, and grill, as well as a fully equipped kitchen, and bathroom. Check in and out is very easy and the staff is helpful and friendly. We have stayed at several of the cabins and have found each one to be equally nice. This is the perfect place to get away, relax, and enjoy the beauty of the surrounding area. We will continue to visit Country Road Cabins and completely recommend them without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank srprice1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Country Road Cabins offer most of the conveniences of home without all of the typical distractions. Just a few miles from Fayetteville, WV Country Road Cabins are spacious, clean, well-maintained and an affordable alternative to some of the other options in the area. My husband & I travel to CCR every year for a long weekend during thier March Madness Discount and it is a perfect place to relax and enjoy eachother and the area!

HIGHLY recommend!

Room Tip: Come during the March Madness Discount Month & test it out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

My husband and I, as well as some other friends, have stayed at Country Road Cabins the past 2 years. The cabins are so nice and spacious! Everything is modern and clean. The kitchen is fully stocked with absolutely everything you could possibly need and more! The staff is very friendly and helpful as well. This is a great place to get away with family and friends.

Room Tip: We stayed in Insignificant and Pillow Rock. They are both very nice! Insignificant is a 4 bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore MD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed in the Valleyview cabin for three days for our anniversary. It was a very peaceful cabin in wooded surroundings. The Hot tub was ready to get in the minute we got there! We truly enjoyed everything the area had to offer. Everything you need is there... wood for the fireplace, towels, fully equiped kitchen. I hope to get back for an even longer stay!

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank berowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hico
9.2 mi away
Quality Inn New River
Quality Inn New River
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
13.3 mi away
Holiday Lodge Hotel & Conference Center
14.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville
14.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#2 of 7 in Summersville
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
12.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 7 in Summersville
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Road Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Road Cabins

Property: Country Road Cabins
Address: 1508 Sunday Road, Hico, WV 25854
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Hico
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Hico
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Road Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deluxe West Virginia Log CabinsGreat Cabins Minutes from the New River Gorge are Perfect for West Virginia GetawaysPreferred by Vacationers Enjoying Canopy Tours, Rafting the New River and Gauley River, for Romantic Getaways, Family Reunions and more.We are located near Hico, just north of Fayetteville, right in middle of West Virginia's best outdoor recreation!Our cabins are within minutes of National and State Recreation Areas: New River Gorge, Gauley River, Summersville Lake, Babcock State Park, Hawks Nest State Park and Carnifex Ferry Battleground State Park, and the new Summit Bechtel Scout Reserve. Since 1996, owners Paul and Jennifer Breuer have built and managed this select group of 18 private deluxe log cabins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Road Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Road Cabins Hotel Hico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing