We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills
Nearby Hotels
Yough Valley Motel(Friendsville)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nemacolin Woodlands Resort(Farmington)(Great Value!)
$209
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodges at Sunset Village(McHenry)(Great Value!)
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Inn At Deep Creek(Oakland)(Great Value!)
$119
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heldreth Motel(Kingwood)
$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveler rating
274
198
54
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
274
198
54
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeep creekroom was cleanwaffleslooked brand newpleasant staygreat continental breakfastqueen bedconvenience storenight's restgreat place to staystay there againwaffle makeroff the highwayfridge and microwaveneeded a place to staywe've stayedfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
427 - 432 of 551 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amy M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Even though this is the only hotel available along the entire stretch of I-68 from Cumberland to Morgantown, we found it to be modern and clean with a very friendly staff. The price was also right!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Wilber W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thanks for stopping by! We hope to see you again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The room is not very fuctional for a couple with a baby. We were only staying one night so I didn't mind adapting to the small space at all. However, the one thing that I was very unhappy with was that the room seemed very damp. I even found a large container of DampRid tucked behind the TV which tells me it isn't a new issue. I brought this to the clerk's attention upon checking out but she didn't seem very concerned.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Natalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Natalie-

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey, we appreciate all feedback we receive and use it to further educate and train our staff along with make improvements in our guest rooms.

The night of your stay, I believe you stayed in one of our rooms on the first floor. We had shampooed the carpets in many of the first floor guest rooms and unfortunately when we did so it was a time of humidity and rain in our area. The DampRid was a precautionary measure for us to help alleviate some of the extra moisture in the room. We have since made changes to our schedule for preventative maintenance/ deep cleaning of our rooms to allow for the humidity and added moisture.

As a note for your future travels, all Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham are based on the same property layout focusing more on everything a guest would need in a room, more than the space within a room. If you should find yourself wanting to stay with us again, or at a different Microtel; you may find one of the suites to be more functional for you and your family. Our suites offer a queen size bed, a sofa that opens into a queen size bed if needed, counter space that separates the two areas, along with the other amenities as our regular guest rooms.

We hope that you have safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Don't be turned off by the approach road to this "gem" of a motel. The motel is clean, the staff is very pleasant, and the morning breakfast is good. The room was clean, compact, and comfortable, think European size.The bathroom was spotless.
When I checked prices for a room in McHenry/Deep Creek, I found that this hidden secret was 1/2 the price of other nearby hotels..Well worth the extra driving time, weather going to Morgantown or Deep Creek.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Hazelton Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham. We appreciate you taking the time provide a satisfaction survey of our property. Be sure to stop by and see us again on your next trip to the Deep Creek Lake area... the Autumn season is just around the corner and the fall foliage is beautiful!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amy M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews