We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills
Nearby Hotels
Yough Valley Motel(Friendsville)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$89
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodges at Sunset Village(McHenry)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Inn At Deep Creek(Oakland)(Great Value!)
$169
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heldreth Motel(Kingwood)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$90
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveler rating
275
200
54
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
275
200
54
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeep creekroom was cleanwaffleslooked brand newpleasant staygreat continental breakfastqueen bedconvenience storenight's restgreat place to staystay there againwaffle makeroff the highwayfridge and microwaveneeded a place to staywe've stayedfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
527 - 532 of 554 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed at the Microtel Inn & Suites in Hazelton, WV on a good-weather-related trip to that area. We made our reservations early in the week and were pleasantly surprised that we could cancel until 6:00 pm of our check in day. We fortunately were able to go and really enjoyed our stay. We called once to make sure we had the correct address for our GPS and we were treated fantastically over the phone. When we got there, we were greeted by a very friendly staff and a super-clean (not sterile feeling) hotel. We had some issues with our door lock and when we contacted the front desk, they were quick to move us to a free upgrade to a suite. I don't know that they would always do this but it was nice that they trusted us and didn't waste our time with everything. Our suite was great it was truly bigger than we needed. We will definitly stay there again! The regular room was small but didn't feel small. They were nicely laid out and decorated. Every room has a fridge and microwave along with a tv, free wi-fi, and a window seat, and the most comfortable hotel bed we have ever slept in. This topped off with a great free breakfast, we will be back!

Room Tip: We saw a regular room and a suite and both were nice. If we were staying for several days we may consider the suite for more "moving" room but the regular rooms are great too!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This hotel is very clean!! The beds and pillows are the best we have had during our 11 day trip. The brekfast is wonerful! Biscuits and gravy, and the gravy has sausage in it!! Plus all the rest of the normal breakfst fair. It is out of the way. about 12 miles from wisp. but for the price, being out of the way is not bad. we are heading back to deep creek to play today on the man made river.

Room Tip: there is no pool on the property. but the weather is not that great during our stay so we don't miss it.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hashharrietps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

After searching all over for a hotel, we pulled off the interstate to see if there was any availability at this Microtel. Thankfully there were two rooms left (perfect!). Staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenna316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We have stayed here many times, and it's always clean and the staff is accommodating and friendly. As you enter the building, there's the usual rack of assorted maps & visitor brochures for nearby attractions ... and a box of clean rags & towels for guests to use for whatever purpose. The lobby & dining area are both well kept, and a hot breakfast is provided daily. Comfortable beds, clean rooms - everything is in good condition & looks new. We've never had a problem with noise. A lot of rooms have fridge & microwave, but the singles don't - mention it if you need them. It was mentioned in an earlier review that this is a pet friendly hotel - the place doesn't have any residual pet odors in any of the rooms we've ever stayed in.

Other reviewers have mentioned the big federal penitentiary that's nearby (at night, it's lit up like Disneyland). The guests there have visitors who fill up the Microtel on alternate weekends for visits, so call ahead ... and get to the lobby early in the morning if you want to grab some breakfast before it's all gone. The nearby gas station sells breakfast sandwiches, but it's usually better to get on the road and go one exit down (about 6 miles or so) to Bruceton Mills. There's a place called Sandy's Diner where you can get surprisingly decent, good coffee & a hot cooked breakfast 24/7, along with two 24 hour gas stations and a convenience store that also serves as a liquor outlet. It's a small town, but boasts a good ice cream shop and a pretty picnic area with tables that overlook the river that flows through. A good place to have a bite, gas up, use the facilities or stretch your legs. Morgantown is a scenic 20 minute ride through the mountains from there.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gutterflower T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

I travel a lot for business and have stayed at dozens of hotels. This Microtel is by FAR one of the best hotels I have been at. Upon entering the lobby it was very well kept and clean. The front desk was extremely nice and gave me great advice on places to eat for dinner. The room smelled very clean and was very neatly kept. The housekeeping staff was nice and polite. The hotel offered free Wi-Fi, that was fast and a hot breakfast that I was not expecting.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alyssa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews