We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here !”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crislip Motor Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grafton
Hanover, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't stay here !”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We have been coming into grafton since the time I was born And have always stayed at crislip.. 24 years now and every year it's worse and worse. They've been remodeling for 5 years not and not anything new. Huge gaps under the doors, disgusting carpets , stained towels, mirrors wernt even wiped down. We had to go to Walmart and buy cleaning supplies to clean ourselves because there were so many dead bugs on the bathroom floor from a spider living in the bottoms corner if the floor. The worst of them all is we watched them clean a room people just checked out of and they didn't change any bed sheets or comforters!! Just made the bed the odor of the rooms is awful and intense. So so disappointed in this place. hopefully someone buys the vacant motel across the street and opens something new because this place should be shut down.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ads11190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    2
    2
    8
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Painesville, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Unfortunately for me, made a reservation on June 30th in person, was not told of the 4pm deadline to hold reservation. Arrived on reservation date of Aug. 3rd at 4:10 to 4:15pm, due to rainy weather and my reservation had been given away. Only rooms available on second floor and unable to do steps. Not even an apology!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Connie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We were in town for a funeral, and didn't have much of a choice when it came to accomodations. We stayed at this hotel about 10 years ago and it was much different. This time, the deadbolt on our door didn't lock, the carpets were absolutely filthy and stained, there were ants on the nightstand, no fitted sheets on the bed (only flat sheets), cigarette burns in the comfortor, and no iron/ironing board. It was so dirty/rundown, I was almost afraid to stay the night. I will never stay here again.

Note: the front desk staff was very courteous

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kth1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

This is the second year we stayed there. We booked in January for stay at the end of July. Price quoted in Jan was different when we arrived - it was higher. Rooms were not worth what we paid. We didn't get the rooms we asked for in January - we wanted to keep the group together. Carpets stained, one room had exposed electrical wiring. I would not recommend this place. We wanted to talk to the manager - the guy we asked said the manager was not there and would be the next day. Come to find out he was the manager.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Sallie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had a group of people there for the weekend. The best thing to be said was the rooms were large. The carpets were badly stained. Cold water didn't run in some of the rooms. Lights didn't work. We were promised a hospitality room and then were told we couldn't have it because it was being renovated. We were promised a breakfast in the hospitality room which never materialized because we didn't have a room. All in all, it was probably one of the worst places we stayed in,although Doris did her best with what she had.

Room Tip: Really, if you can stay somewhere else; by all means do it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank philm1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Rooms are being renovated and there are certainly things to be updated but they couldn't have been nicer.Doris and all the staff continually asked if there was anything we needed and were always pleasant. Our carpet was badly stained but overall very clean.it had just yet to be replaced. The pool was very clean.I'm sure it will be very nice when they are finished. Definitely would stay there again.
Mike Robinson

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vhspro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniels, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I have been staying here on & off for about 2 years now and when I started staying there the staff at the front desk was very nice and helpful but lately it has changed DRASTICTLY!!!! (Or however you spell that word).. Anyway, they got new staff and they are not friendly @ all. They seem to be remodeling but it looks like a straight mess!!! And to beat it all they allow workers (men) to cook out outside of the rooms and drink outside as well and I have teenage daughters and that type of thing makes me nervous. There is nothing wrong with renting rooms to working men or them drinking if they feel like it however, it does not need to be done outside in the open. And MOST establishments would not permit this in any way, shape, or form.. I guess the motel worries more about filling the rooms instead of the quality of the rooms and things that go on in them or outside of them..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mlilly34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grafton
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairmont
Hampton Inn Fairmont
#1 of 11 in Fairmont
184 reviews
12.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
3.1 mi away
Tygart Lake State Park
Tygart Lake State Park
#1 of 1 in Grafton
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crislip Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crislip Motor Lodge

Property: Crislip Motor Lodge
Address: 300 Moritz Ave, US Route 50 & 119, Grafton, WV 26354-1455
Location: United States > West Virginia > Grafton
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grafton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crislip Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Crislip Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing