We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Even if you make reservation, there are no guarantees!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Crislip Motor Lodge

Crislip Motor Lodge
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Grafton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crislip Motor Lodge
Save
You added Crislip Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grafton
Painesville, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Even if you make reservation, there are no guarantees!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Unfortunately for me, made a reservation on June 30th in person, was not told of the 4pm deadline to hold reservation. Arrived on reservation date of Aug. 3rd at 4:10 to 4:15pm, due to rainy weather and my reservation had been given away. Only rooms available on second floor and unable to do steps. Not even an apology!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Connie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    1
    2
    7
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We were in town for a funeral, and didn't have much of a choice when it came to accomodations. We stayed at this hotel about 10 years ago and it was much different. This time, the deadbolt on our door didn't lock, the carpets were absolutely filthy and stained, there were ants on the nightstand, no fitted sheets on the bed (only flat sheets), cigarette burns in the comfortor, and no iron/ironing board. It was so dirty/rundown, I was almost afraid to stay the night. I will never stay here again.

Note: the front desk staff was very courteous

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kth1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Grafton hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

This is the second year we stayed there. We booked in January for stay at the end of July. Price quoted in Jan was different when we arrived - it was higher. Rooms were not worth what we paid. We didn't get the rooms we asked for in January - we wanted to keep the group together. Carpets stained, one room had exposed electrical wiring. I would not recommend this place. We wanted to talk to the manager - the guy we asked said the manager was not there and would be the next day. Come to find out he was the manager.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Sallie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had a group of people there for the weekend. The best thing to be said was the rooms were large. The carpets were badly stained. Cold water didn't run in some of the rooms. Lights didn't work. We were promised a hospitality room and then were told we couldn't have it because it was being renovated. We were promised a breakfast in the hospitality room which never materialized because we didn't have a room. All in all, it was probably one of the worst places we stayed in,although Doris did her best with what she had.

Room Tip: Really, if you can stay somewhere else; by all means do it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank philm1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Rooms are being renovated and there are certainly things to be updated but they couldn't have been nicer.Doris and all the staff continually asked if there was anything we needed and were always pleasant. Our carpet was badly stained but overall very clean.it had just yet to be replaced. The pool was very clean.I'm sure it will be very nice when they are finished. Definitely would stay there again.
Mike Robinson

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vhspro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniels, West Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I have been staying here on & off for about 2 years now and when I started staying there the staff at the front desk was very nice and helpful but lately it has changed DRASTICTLY!!!! (Or however you spell that word).. Anyway, they got new staff and they are not friendly @ all. They seem to be remodeling but it looks like a straight mess!!! And to beat it all they allow workers (men) to cook out outside of the rooms and drink outside as well and I have teenage daughters and that type of thing makes me nervous. There is nothing wrong with renting rooms to working men or them drinking if they feel like it however, it does not need to be done outside in the open. And MOST establishments would not permit this in any way, shape, or form.. I guess the motel worries more about filling the rooms instead of the quality of the rooms and things that go on in them or outside of them..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mlilly34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stay here for a local event, I would not recommend this place. The rooms have not been updated as stated on the phone unless you call a new front door an updated room. Carpet was sticky and dirt, no bear feet in here. Beds are lumpy and you could feel the springs. The pool was greener then grass and they said that was from the acid rain the night before. For the cost of these rooms you can find a better spot to stay.

Room Tip: press the reset button on the a/c plug when your a/c stops running and you wake up stuffy and hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clr36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grafton
12.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bridgeport
11.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fairmont
15.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Bridgeport Clarksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 11 in Fairmont
3.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
11.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Fairmont
3.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
16.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn
#1 of 3 in Clarksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crislip Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crislip Motor Lodge

Property: Crislip Motor Lodge
Address: 300 Moritz Avenue, US Route 50 & 119, Grafton, WV 26354
Location: United States > West Virginia > Grafton
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grafton
Number of rooms: 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing