We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Find!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bonnie Dwaine Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glen Dale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bonnie Dwaine Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Glen Dale B&B and Inns
Hermitage, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Fantastic Find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2010

This bed and breakfast is worth the modest price and more! Bonnie and Sid, the owners are wonderful people with a beautiful home/inn! It is located near Oglebay and Cabelas., which is why we chose it. We had a wonderful homemade breakfast(which is available on weekends)! It was so relaxing! I would stay there again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slw0856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herron38, Owner at Bonnie Dwaine Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 29, 2010
Thank you for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have had you as a guest.

Bonnie Dwaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    4
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
24
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2010

My husband and I were vacationing in the area with his sister and her husband. They had never been to a B&B. We have loved them for years, so wanted to show them how much fun they were . We should have gone to the Hampton---We arrived to no one there --just keys in mailbox with printed notes telling each their room .The house is very Victorian--full of stuff, but super clean . My sister-in-law has mobility issues and used the banister to get up the stairs. We found our rooms and went to bed. The next morning we met the owners ,they were nice but rushing around setting up for another event .One maid set a bag of babels & a couple of loves of bread on the kitchen counter with a fruit bowl and containers of cold cereal .We got our own cream cheese out of the refrigerator.The other maid was rushing in and out of the room with laundry that she was washing in the next room--It was impossible to talk or even enjoy our coffee--(I gave up on tea as the water was not hot enough) .The owners mentioned they do a real breakfast only on weekends.That's would have been OK if they had had a separate room for us to eat in peace. We then went up to our room to brush teeth and look it over before we left--it had already been made up --this is 8:45---Additionally the area is very noisy as both a train and an ambulance woke us in the night.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gardener46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herron38, Owner at Bonnie Dwaine Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 29, 2010
I am sorry your experience was not a positive one. We have a boiling hot water tap on the sink.........a sign says "hot water" sorry you did not see that for your tea. We pride ourselves in cleaning/freshening rooms early in the day. Our part time people have ohter responsibilities and try to get the rooms ready as early as possible. Perhaps you will honor us with your presence again in the future and find everything to meet your expectations.

Bonnie and Sidney Grisell
Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2010

I travel extensively & stay in many bed & breakfast establishments, and I found the Bonnie Dwaine to be one of the best I have ever experienced. It is beautifully furnished throughout, and everything is spic and span neat and clean. The bathrooms have jacuzzis. Hosts Bonnie and Sid offer the most gracious hospitality -- and wonderful gourmet weekend breakfasts. An elegant gem!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank REGuiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moundsville, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2010

I have been privileged to stay at the Bonnie Dwaine while on business in Moundsville, WV. All the comforts of home are provided, plus beautiful antiques and period decorating. It's a delight. The innkeepers are welcoming and friendly. I hope to return soon! Seriously, this is as good as it gets!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodey_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2010

I stayed one weekend night at the Grisell room.

The good: This B&B has all the charm of a well cared for Inn, plus it offers some historical interest and the cleanliness is notable. No problems with hot water for long showers. Breakfast of a fruit salad, egg soufflé, hot muffins & biscuits was quite enjoyable.

The Bad: Actually, no complaints.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
243 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2009

The house is very pretty outside. The decor inside is excessive, cluttered, eclectic. One false step and you could knock things down. Honestly, it's creepy. Especially at night. The TV signal was fuzzy and there were few channels. The wireless LAN didn't work at all. The room was heaped with so much "stuff" that I had no room to spread out my own things. The gourmet breakfast was fat, syrup and more fat, served in slow motion. The owners are very pleasant and the place is extremely clean, given the clutter. If you like to sample other peoples' anachronisms, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed July 2007
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traveltode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herron38, Owner at Bonnie Dwaine Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, May 12, 2010
This is not an accurate review of Bonnie Dwaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2008

We have been regulars at the Bonnie Dwaine for a number of years now. We come to the area to visit family a couple of times a year, and it's a perfect place to stay.

It's spotless, it's comfortable, it's beautiful, the food is excellent, and the owners and staff are exceptionally nice. We always feel completely at home when we're there. Wonderful West Virginia, of course--and Wonderful Bonnie Dwaine B&B too!

This trip we held a birthday party. Bonnie, Sid and their staff handled everything from cake and ice cream to balloons and punch; we live in California and they did all the advance work and made it a very special occasion. It was the best time ever thanks to them.

We absolutely love the Bonnie Dwaine.

  • Liked — It feels like home, we are made welcome and treated so well.
  • Disliked — We hated to leave! Too far from California to get there as often as we'd like.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Corvos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Dale
8.3 mi away
The McLure Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Moundsville
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonnie Dwaine Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonnie Dwaine Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bonnie Dwaine Bed and Breakfast
Address: 505 Wheeling Ave, Glen Dale, WV 26038-1639
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Glen Dale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Glen Dale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant romantic Victorian B&B invites you to indulge in quiet comfort and style. Relax to the music of the electric grand piano or share some quiet time in the library. A candlelight gourmet breakfast is served in the formal dining room on Saturday and Sunday mornings. Breakfast offerings are extended continental Monday-Friday morning. Check in times are flexible. Weekly/corporate rates available. Near Wheeling WV. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing