We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you love antiques, check this place out.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glen Dale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bonnie Dwaine Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Glen Dale B&B and Inns
Beckley, West Virginia, United States
2 reviews
“If you love antiques, check this place out.”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Everyone was friendly and the service was attentive and incredibly welcoming. The hostess was especially a joy. The room and house were full of antiques and all the amenities one wants or needs - from bath needs to wi-fi and cable. I stayed in the Blake room, which is the most Victorian of the rooms, and it seems like they thought of everything their guests would want. The weekday breakfast offered a variety of nice choices, and snacks were available during the rest of the day.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    4
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
24
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reisterstown, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Had a very enjoyable experience. The Grisell room is wonderful and the big comfy bed and pillows where exactly what I needed after a long day packed in of historic stuff. Breakfast was delicious and not heavy and everyone was extremely friendly. Really enjoyed rolling in early on a Saturday night and taking a nice whirlpool bath then drying off and getting comfy in the sleigh bed to watch some TV and read. I would recommend the stay to anyone and I will be coming back!

Room Tip: I doubt there is a horrible room at the place! Very comfortable and plenty of air flowing on 2nd flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

A wonderfully relaxing B&B full of antiques in every room! I stayed in the lovely Blake room which is on the second floor in the front of the building (if traffic bothers you, you might prefer a different room). The room had a private bath with a jacuzzi tub and an antique dresser with several little extras on it like a mini first aid kit, cottonballs, q-tips and a razor. The bedroom had a working electric fireplace, many antiques, a jar of candy, wine glasses and a cork screw. The hostess was very friendly and helpful. I definitely want to come back, especially to experience the special weekend breakfast, and wished I could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BermudaLover2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I love the Bonnie Dwayne B&B. Whenever we travel from DC back home to see family and friends in Glen Dale/Wheeling, we stay here (unless it's full). Despite a dozen stays or more, it always feels like a treat. The place is very charming, every room (we've stayed in them all) is well-appointed and comfortable, the hosts are exceptional and the weekend breakfasts are fantastic.

Room Tip: All 5 are unique and lovely. Try them all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sail_Ski_Sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stayed two nights and other than at breakfast never saw anyone. It was a nice quiet B&B not too far from my family. At breakfast the staff was wonderful, but after that we were not able to find anyone in the building for any questions or directions.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portage county, ohio
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2011

This is one place that cannot be missed! I can't imagine how a B&B could be more perfect. Details seem to be their specialty. Not one was overlooked. Sid cut fresh mint for the fruit dish from his herb garden for breakfast minutes before serving. The french toast, honestly, was the best I've ever eaten. The rooms were beautiful. And the Christmas decorations were the best I've seen in any home anywhere.

Kudos to the Bonnie Dwaine! I would make the trip to Moundsville just to stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rustydog2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We had the pleasure of staying at the Bonnie Dwaine in August 2011 while visiting in the area. EVERYTHING about the Bonnie Dwaine was special---the gorgeous Victorian furnishings, the impeccably clean and very comfortable rooms, the level of detail put into all aspects of the inn, the gourmet breakfast, the wonderful staff and especially the most delightful innkeepers, Bonnie and Sid. You will never find more caring and wonderful folks! When in the area, we will always stay at the Bonnie Dwaine!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CocoaBeachWVU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Dale
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Wheeling
Hampton Inn Wheeling
#1 of 8 in Wheeling
1,156 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia Wheeling Area
11.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Triadelphia/wheeling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Wheeling Triadelphia at the Highlands
8.3 mi away
The McLure Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Moundsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonnie Dwaine Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonnie Dwaine Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bonnie Dwaine Bed and Breakfast
Address: 505 Wheeling Ave, Glen Dale, WV 26038-1639
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Glen Dale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Glen Dale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant romantic Victorian B&B invites you to indulge in quiet comfort and style. Relax to the music of the electric grand piano or share some quiet time in the library. A candlelight gourmet breakfast is served in the formal dining room on Saturday and Sunday mornings. Breakfast offerings are extended continental Monday-Friday morning. Check in times are flexible. Weekly/corporate rates available. Near Wheeling WV. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing