We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Knights Inn Ghent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Ghent

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Ghent to your Saves list
Knights Inn Ghent
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Odd Rd, Ghent, WV 25843   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ghent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Knights Inn Ghent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Not sure if I stayed at the same place as other reviewers. My experience was totally different from theirs. I stayed there twice twice in one week, a Wed.and the following Mon.
Both times I found the manager extremely friendly and accommodating. Offering to allow me to park my bike under the lobby portico, without being asked.
I found my room to be surprisingly clean, especially in this price range.
They were correct about the adult store across the lot, but if I didn't see the sign, I would never have known what they sold. They may have had two customers the whole time I was there.
Now at this price level, don't expect a ton of amenities, but if you just need a place right off the interstate that's cheap and clean, I doubt you'll do better.
I will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Airhead78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    9
    10
    13
    15
See reviews for
28
5
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gibsonia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Everything in Princeton, WV was booked and we needed a place to stop for the night. Price was $60 for 2 queens and it seemed inexpensive for motels along I77. We understood the pricing better once we arrived. You have to transverse a parking lot for an Adult Superstore to get to the property. There is no discernible driveway for the motel through this parking lot and the lot looks like the surface of the moon due to the pot holes and craters that cover the complete lot. The room we were assigned was clean enough. So in summary, our room and shower were adequate for the price if you can over look the obvious distractions.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I am andthen08's friend. I have something to clarify.
(1) Firstly, I have lived many hotels. The check-out time is usually 12pm, 1pm or 2pm. Your hotel's check-out time is 11am! That is the earliest one I have ever met in my whole life. You really enlarged my knowledge. Thank you.
(2) Secondly, the smell was not because of me or my friend. I admitted that we used that microwave, but only once. There was one American guy who had brown hair and aged about 20 used that microwave about 5min before us. The smell and all the dirty was made by him. If you did not see him or believe me, please check the lobby monitor. I am honest. Even though it's not our fault, we stopped eating anything when you were angry. You just account all the fault and unhappiness to us. During our stay, less than 10 people came to your hotel. We did not influence any of your business.
(3) Thirdly, we were not planned in advance to stay in the lobby. My ankle was hurt on Sat. skiing. We planed to ski two days. Unfortunately, we cannot.
(4) At last, if you have time to argue this, please think more about how to treat customers and how to improve the hotel quality. If you still gonna argue these things, I think you will lose more customers. One last suggestion, always treat your customers POLITELY. Thanks.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ghent hotels

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

My friends and I lived here for two nights. After we checked out, we just want to stay in the lobby for some time. However, the boss is quite upset and didn't want us to stay. The boss is quit rude, so please don not choose this hotel if you have other choices.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andthen08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHANDRESH P, Manager at Knights Inn Ghent, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write your view.As far as i am concern you have stayed in the lobby up 5pm after checkout at 11am,I have been cleaning the lobby and you kept on making it dirty and warming your food in microwave and whole lobby was smelling with funny meat smell,when lobby smells with food other guest are complaing.You have planned in advance to stay in lobby as your friends went for ski in the morning.Please note that we have to conduct our business and we do not want every one to listen what we talk to oter guest.I am sorry for the inconviniaces caused to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

En route home from SC. Stopped for the night. Everything in Princeton, WV was booked. Price was $60 for 2 queens and it had started to pour. Room was clean enough, so we stopped and took the room. Liked that it had a large fridge/freezer to store our foods from our cooler.

During the night, 2 times someone tried opening our door. Drunk? who knows? But then they were very noisy in the hallway and had me on edge. If you book, hopefully you won't get a room overlooking the Adult SuperStore! We had a view of cows in a pasture, which was much nicer.

Lobby is smelly and dirty. But our room and shower were adequate for the price. Breakfast comes with the room, but it is so bad you will want to drive to the next exit and get a real breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a view other than those overlooking the Adult SuperStore!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mentor_Mom77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I work on the road so I stay in a lot of hotels. I was skeptical about this place at first but was pleasantly surprised! The road in could use some work but the front desk was excellent & the rooms were great! My room was very clean, the air was great, fridge in room & tv was a good size! You didn't even know the adult bookstore was next door...no noise or trouble whatsoever! For the price, this is a wonderful hotel....I would recommend giving it a chance!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ash B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ghent
10.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
7.6 mi away
The Resort at Glade Springs
13.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#2 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 stars 428 reviews
9.1 mi away
Pipestem Resort State Park Lodge
10.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Ghent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Ghent

Property: Knights Inn Ghent
Address: 300 Odd Rd, Ghent, WV 25843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Ghent
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ghent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Ghent 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Knights Inn Ghent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Ghent Hotel Ghent
Ghent Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing