We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ghent, WV hotel stay” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Ghent

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Ghent to your Saves list
Knights Inn Ghent
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Odd Rd, Ghent, WV 25843   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ghent
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Ghent, WV hotel stay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The Knights Inn Ghent is one place to pass on by if you can. Pleasant manager and check-in, and while I was not expecting much, it was comparable to most dorm rooms I have visited. Hard mattress, over-worn furnishings, warped doors etc. etc. Had to make this stop because previous exits were sold out and availability was at Knights, and now I know why...

Room Tip: Choose another Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bkloui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    9
    10
    13
    15
See reviews for
28
5
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The adult bookstore has nothing to do with the inn. It's just a windowless cinder block building. It's not like they advertise, except for the sign saying "adult superstore". If not for that, you'd never know what it was!

The rooms are very, very basic. They are, however, clean and I believe a bit overpriced for just a bed, TV and a shower. The place does not reek of cigarette smoke. If it reeks of anything, it's cleaning products.

Besides being overpriced, they apparently think that two towels are plenty for a room that sleeps four. When my husband, daughters and I stayed, we asked the housekeeper for another towel. She said she would have to ask the manager, then said that we would have to pay an additional $4 for one.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Callie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHANDRESH P, General Manager at Knights Inn Ghent, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to bring our attantion your experiance during your stay with us.
I would like to appologis for the inconviniaces.We assure you to give our best services during your nexy stay and we will not give you chance to have any complain.Usally we keep 2 towels in the room but we keep extra towel as per the number of people on the reservation.we usally get problems when guest do not write correct number of guest in the room when they make reservations online.

once again thank you for your time to give us your feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ghent hotels

Statesville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We booked a room over a month in a half in advance, the next day we had a family emergency, we was not able to make the trip we was planning. less than 24 hours after booking the room i call to cancel and they said that they would not give me my money back i would still be charged the full amount if i showed or did not show.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tannerbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHANDRESH P, General Manager at Knights Inn Ghent, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
your booking was under SSP code Which you book 7 days in advabnce to get 15% discount and this reservation can not be canclled and we are not suppose to give any refund.if you look at your confirmation email you will find all the details.

sorry for any inconviniances.

C.J PATEL
GENERAL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Very Nice clean I would come back it's also safe the doors have a 3 different locks cable TV continental breakfast bagels w/cream cheese orange juice oatmeal all different kinds microwave little refrigerator Aircondition and heat Internet

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KirbyVatoLoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHANDRESH P, General Manager at Knights Inn Ghent, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for taking time to put your review,I assure you will get the better service when you stay with us next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Place used to be decent until taken over by some people from India. The hotel is dirty and smells like pungent food all over, even in the rooms. If you fail to check out by 11 am the manager will call and bark at you. Do yourself the favor and drive five miles down to Princeton and stay in a clean hotel. This place is a DIVE!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cumboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powhatan, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

My family and I booked a two night stay at this hotel in July for a family reunion. Upon arrival, our room had stains, a large one and several small, all over the carpet; dirty chairs and the bathtub was missing the silver support railing and the sink had a large chunk of porcelain missing. I did not even want my children to sit on the beds. After going back to the desk to complain about the condition of the room, the shift manager made me go back up with hi to the room and show him what I was talking about. Then he acted as if he didn't see the huge dirty stains on the carpet or the poor state of the bathroom. Needless to say, I insisted we be given another room which was in better condition, but not by much. The pillows were so flat and lumpy, my child woke me up at 3 in the morning to say he couldn't sleep because of his pillow. The grounds of the hotel are horrible - high grass, a rickety grill and a porn shop right next door. The next day, we attended our family reunion, but the children, who normally love to stay in hotels, asked to go home rather than stay another night. Upon hearing this, we all agreed to pack up, cut our losses, and leave. Once home, I contacted Wyndham Guest Services to complain and was told that the manager of the hotel would contact me regarding my complaint. Guess what? He offered 50% of a future stay at the same hotel! If my stay was so bad I had to leave early, why would I want to stay there again? I told the manager that his offer was unacceptable and again contacted Wyndham's corporate office to complain. To date, after several attempts by phone and email, Wyndham's corporate office has not even responded. Beware of this hotel.

Room Tip: None, the hotel is awful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Yes, the parking lot is a hot mess and is shared with an adult book store. But the rooms are clean, the staff is helpful and hey, 2 queen beds for $50 is a really good price. Not fancy but we have stayed twice because it is right on the highway, cheap, and again, clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrmervis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ghent
10.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
7.6 mi away
The Resort at Glade Springs
13.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#2 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 stars 429 reviews
9.1 mi away
Pipestem Resort State Park Lodge
10.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Ghent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Ghent

Property: Knights Inn Ghent
Address: 300 Odd Rd, Ghent, WV 25843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Ghent
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ghent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Ghent 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Knights Inn Ghent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Ghent Hotel Ghent
Ghent Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing