We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Foliage ride 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gassaway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank KEVIN B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (554)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

522 - 528 of 554 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank APRIL M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
AKRON
1
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The first time I called to inquire about a room for a certain day, I was quoated a price that increased $10.00 by the next day! A little dissapointing!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Microtel was indeed a good value. The room and fixtures were basic, but that was expected. The oinly difficulty in the stay was the lack of functioning Wi-Fi. And, judging by the desk clerk's comments, quite a few guests had the same difficulty.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank TallyHo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

A nice clean room, nothing fancy. Good, quiet area. Pet friendly makes it a place we always come back to when we need a stop on our way down South. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank THERESA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is the first time we have stayed in a Microtel. The room was comfortable and the bathroom was wonderful for my wife as she is handicapped and it was easy for her to just step into and out of the shower which is extremely important to her as is the toilet with the rails next to it! The breakfast was very good and actually we didn't need to eat until supper time as it was very satisfying. Easy on and off the expressway!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melissa29835, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The service was excellent, the staff very nice and helpful, the bed wonderful, the price very good. we were happy with our stay. The front desk staff directed us to a very good restaurant so the evening was a success.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank AM F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melissa29835, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

The staff from the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham, would like to thank you for such a great compliment. We strive for better customer service for each guest. If you are ever back the the central WV area, please come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gassaway
5.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sutton Flatwoods
24.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 7 in Summersville
719 reviews
24.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Summersville
Hampton Inn Summersville
#4 of 7 in Summersville
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Stonewall Resort
Stonewall Resort
#1 of 1 in Roanoke
1,265 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cafe Cimino Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton

Address: 115 Reston Pl, Gassaway, WV 26624-9356
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Gassaway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gassaway
Price Range: $79 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Sutton/Gassaway Hotel Gassaway
Microtel Inn And Suites Sutton/Gassaway
Microtel Gassaway
Gassaway Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing