We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enjoyable evening”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gassaway
Certificate of Excellence
HUDSON
1 review
“An enjoyable evening”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is the first time we have stayed in a Microtel. The room was comfortable and the bathroom was wonderful for my wife as she is handicapped and it was easy for her to just step into and out of the shower which is extremely important to her as is the toilet with the rails next to it! The breakfast was very good and actually we didn't need to eat until supper time as it was very satisfying. Easy on and off the expressway!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melissa29835, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    201
    82
    30
    10
See reviews for
203
128
51
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DULUTH
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The service was excellent, the staff very nice and helpful, the bed wonderful, the price very good. we were happy with our stay. The front desk staff directed us to a very good restaurant so the evening was a success.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank AM F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melissa29835, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
The staff from the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham, would like to thank you for such a great compliment. We strive for better customer service for each guest. If you are ever back the the central WV area, please come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This Microtel Inn was a good value, low price and clean. The only thing that was bad was the noise coming from the television upstairs. Interesting location as the Inn is located on a mountain top. Could be tough to get to in the winter time but well worth the effort. Free breakfast and free parking. Highly Recommended !!!

Room Tip: Conveniently located right off I-79.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imagesports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

One of the cleaness hotels on the I-79 corridor. Not a lot of extras, remember it's a Microtel, not the Hilton. Folks were real nice, all local. Rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable. Stay here in the past and will stay in the future. Very good price! Not much around to eat except for Pizza Hut, so if your not in the move for the Hut, eat first.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IBSANC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartonville, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I really don't think I ask that much from a hotel.....a clean bed and a clean bathroom is all I really require, yet that is harder to come by all the time. This hotel offered both! No, it's not huge, so if you need a lot of room this might not be for you, but all I really need when I'm traveling is a comfy place to sleep and a shower that doesn't make me cringe. The bathroom was spotless and the bed is great! The carpets seem a little old, but not bad, the rest of the room seems newly updated, and you can't beat the view. All in all, I would definitely stay here again as this place really exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_S_2011_S_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stumbled across this Microtel desperately looking for a room when everything else was full along I-79 and 19. It's located on the top of a hill off a very quiet exit. Very affordable rate. Clean room and bathroom. No frills...typical of the Microtel approach, but just what we needed--a convenient and quiet stop for the night. Breakfast was okay, not as nice as the last Microtel we stayed in...small styrofoam cups for coffee with powdered creamer (yuck) & no lids. Items included small muffins in wrappers, apples, three kinds of dry cereal, yogurt, bagels, biscuits & sausage gravy, milk, along with apple & orange juice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Several tables to eat at...four indoors, three outside on a side patio area. All in all, a nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethbriggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove Hill, Alabama
Level Contributor
274 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Left Days Inn to the north after they quoted a $100 price for the night. Called Microtel and did much better. Met young lady named Stevie at desk who was a delight. Our first stop in a Microtel was a change but it was good when so many places are charging gouge-the-tourist prices.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JGinLA_loweralabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gassaway
5.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Sutton Flatwoods
24.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 7 in Summersville
697 reviews
24.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Summersville
Hampton Inn Summersville
#3 of 7 in Summersville
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Stonewall Resort
Stonewall Resort
#1 of 1 in Roanoke
1,078 reviews
24.8 mi away
Summers Inn
Summers Inn
#7 of 7 in Summersville
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton
Address: 115 Reston Pl, Gassaway, WV 26624-9356
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Gassaway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gassaway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Sutton/Gassaway Hotel Gassaway
Microtel Inn And Suites Sutton/Gassaway
Microtel Gassaway
Gassaway Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing