We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect location to enjoy everything outdoors!”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to Kaymoor!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Kaymoor!
From the front door, looking at the great room into the kitchen. The great room from the top of the stairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Welcome to Kaymoor!
From the front door, looking at the great room into the kitchen.
The great room from the top of the stairs
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Kitchen Details
Banister made by local craftsmen.
Master Bedroom
Master bathroom has HEATED FLOORS and rainhead shower.
A powder room on the main floor.
Place kids here!  :)
Guest Bedroom
A view from the hall.  There's a small dresser in here too.
The shared bathroom upstairs.
Quaint and quiet, the view from the front porch.
The view from the road... Come back soon.
View From Community Overlook
Hiking Trail Heads
Back Deck
New Grill
Hot Tub is available from March 1st through January 1st.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Fayetteville, West Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kmcknight...
Cary, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A perfect location to enjoy everything outdoors!”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is our second visit to Kaymoor and we loved it as much as we did the first time! The house is perfect for two families of four to enjoy a long weekend rafting, zip lining, and enjoying the outdoors. We have made a tradition of visiting the New River Gorge for Memorial Day and have loved staying in this house the past two years. It has everything you need for a comfortable stay. We love the trees out back to hang our hammocks and the fire pit for catching up with our old friends. The kitchen is well stocked and the bedrooms are comfortable. Be ready to relax, and take on the adventure that the area has to offer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sara785k
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for a long weekend”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I rented this beautiful home with some friends for a kid-free getaway. It had everything we needed and plenty of space for everyone. We are making this an annual trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie H
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice house in gated community”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in this 3 bedroom home on the New River Gorge mid-August. The house was off the beaten path in a gated community but close to hiking, rafting, grocery stores and restaurants. The house itself was very nice, comfortable and clean. It had everything we needed. We really enjoyed our stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Setting in the woods
Liked least: Spotty wi-fi
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sara785k
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome girl's weekend”
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had plenty of room for 7 women and a newborn. The whole house (esp. kitchen) were impressively stocked. The owners were easily reachable if we had any questions or concerns. There were a lot of brochures and little guide books to give us some ideas of fun things to do in and around Fayetteville. This is definitely a place I'd return to.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kmcknight...
Cary, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We LOVED Kaymore!!!”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We rented Kaymore for Memorial Day weekend with another family, meeting at a half way point between Ohio and North Carolina... Fayetteville, WV. The home was extremely comfortable with plenty of space for four adults and four tweens. We enjoyed the fire pit and deck area every afternoon and evening after spending our days adventuring on zip lines and white water rafting. The kids loved having their own room and it was nice having three bathrooms when we were getting ready to head out each day. Everything was new, clean, and the house was well supplied, leaving us with nothing but time to relax! Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. We hope to be back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The neighborhood and the home, secluded and spacious
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra596...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great house; Great location”
Reviewed December 18, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

This new house has everything you need, along with local hiking trails and non-touristy attractions. We loved the area AND the house!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the area
Liked least: living room a bit small but still workable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Ohio
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location; kitchen; firepit
Liked least: sleeping accommodations needed clearer explanation
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing