We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Love this place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pies & Pints Pizzeria

Pies & Pints Pizzeria
Ranked #1 of 30 Restaurants in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Our second visit here, both times after a long exhausting drive. Fantastic craft brews (I love a place with a sour beer) and inventive pizza. The salads were fantastic - the house was great, but the Greek salads looked even better -- next time! We split a salad and large pie between the two of us (taking a few slices home) -- half chicken gouda and half spicy ham. The toppings on the latter were so good I ordered a case of mama lil's peppers online while in the restaurant.

We don't have kids but I think it's nice that there's a little playground in the back of the restaurant for little ones to play. It's enclosed with the restaurant but is not noisy or intrusive.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank heathery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    459
    148
    19
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Everything was great including the food and the service. They were very busy but they ran a tight ship. I'll definitely be back and recommend it!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank forever_yours_390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Second trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

First off this is not a tourist stop. This is serious pizza. Everything is fine extremely well. This is thin crust pizza at it's finest. For the specialty crowd, they have options for you. I would never believe chicken should ever be on a pizza (chicken with smoky gouda made me change my mind). We're talking bacon, chipolte cream, red onions on a garlic sauce. I'm almost ashamed to admit to put chicken on pizza, but the other half had pepperoni do it was good in end.
Oh yeah, they have an awesome beer menu. Locals and micro brews from across country. With a stop when you're done messing with the river.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza and Cold Beer.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Excellent pizza and a great selection of craft beers. Plenty of tables, inside and outside. Very popular with the locals.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The pizza was awesome and they let us sit at a patio table near the fence so we could have our dog very near by.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pies & Pints Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Pies & Pints Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing