We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remember the first time you were in love?”

Pies & Pints Pizzeria
Ranked #1 of 36 Restaurants in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Westerville, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Remember the first time you were in love?”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

That first time you looked in their eyes and realized that you waited your entire life for this moment? That moment of pure, content, true happiness deep in your heart where the world is perfect and life is a dream and you can imagine the rest of your life with this person? Imagine that only it's a bite of pizza and a sip of the best goddamn beer you've ever had.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    533
    163
    21
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place for Pizza”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Pie's & Pints is great place to eat when you are traveling on RTE 19 in W.V. or camping/lodging or visiting the New River Gorge, a shirt trip off of RTE 19 into the town of Fayetteville to get there. There was 11 of us on a Friday night and we only had to wait about 15min for a table. Large variety of Pizza's and they have Micro-Brewed Root Beer that was the best Root Beer I ever had. We had dinner salads that were large enough to be a meal by itself along with 6 large Pizza's, if you love different pizza's this is the place. Each Pizza we ordered was different but the best to me was the Ham & Hot Pepper pizza, not just any ham but capicola, the Pizza'd were loaded with product and they all had a sauce that was as good as any italiaan homemade sauce..
Besides the Ham & Hot Pepper, we had the Original, White, plain cheese.Chicken Chipolte & Steak.. They have other food as well but the Pizza was the best and the service was fast and friendly..

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Arty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
162 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“It Doesn't Get Any Better”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This was my fourth trip to Pies and Pints. This place is outstanding! The appetizers and pizzas are delicious. The selection of beers is superb. The service is friendly and attentive. The prices are reasonable. My only regret is that I live 1200 miles away and can only visit infrequently.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheOwlReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“"Gourmet Pizza" is such a thing exists”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The pizza here is not typical pizza. There are so many choices, cuban, margherita, garlic, chicken gouda, but I can't seem to stay away from the Thai pie. Topped with shrimp, coconut, and thai curry sauce, it never disappoints. Luckily they allow you to split the toppings half and half on their large. They also have a great selection of beers. Come in. You won't be disappointed. This is the original location and here you can eat outside. There is also a small play area for young children.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WVCAgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kusel, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Euro Pizza in the Heart of WV”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Loved the unique pizzas with a European flair. The salads are huge and very tasty as well. Since it was only lunch, I washed it down with their root beer on tap!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lammy09034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pies & Pints Pizzeria also viewed

 
Fayetteville, WV
 

Been to Pies & Pints Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing