We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome biscuits and gravy”

Tudor's Biscuit World
Ranked #5 of 37 Restaurants in Fayetteville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: American
Description: West Virginia based fast food restaurant chain featuring biscuits and breakfast all day. Also serving lunch and dinner!
Restaurant details
Description: West Virginia based fast food restaurant chain featuring biscuits and breakfast all day. Also serving lunch and dinner!
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome biscuits and gravy”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Biscuits and gravy were delicious and quick. Did not realize this was a fast food restaurant when we stopped. Staff was courteous.

Helpful?
Thank 70Mahama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    33
    9
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I love biscuits, so when we saw a restaurant called Biscuit World, we had to change our breakfast plans and try it. The biscuits themselves were the best thing we had, though even they were a bit dry. The items on the biscuit sandwiches were pretty poor, and the coffee was self-serve and terrible according to my husband. Service was extremely slow, even though there weren't many others customers there.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank schonstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA OH border
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Stopped for lunch, everything was fabulous. Our first experience at a Tudor's, and we will be back if in the area again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nwyrbby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“looking for breakfast”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Its ok, not too bad but nothing we will go out of our way to eat at. Gravy was very different than I had before.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Commander2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
464 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“It's more than just the biscuit.”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Biscuits were great, large, and very flaky. Anything you'd think of for breakfast can and will be put on a biscuit. Cutting it with a knife and eating it with a fork helped minimize the crumbs falling all over the table.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank drronline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tudor's Biscuit World also viewed

 
Fayetteville, WV
 

Been to Tudor's Biscuit World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing