We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Not a great experience :(” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Ranked #16 of 35 Restaurants in Fayetteville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not a great experience :(”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

The restaurant was not busy when we arrived but we had to sit at a small table because most booths hadn't been cleaned off of dirty dishes. The waitress we had was miserable and very short. When our food arrived, it was decent. Our waitress went on break and promised to send someone to check on us but that never happened. The overall experience was disappointing and we usually love Bob Evans.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kbrown30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Angola, New York
Level Contributor
84 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

Bob Evans offers a meal deal which includes a soup or salad, and entre, rolls, 2 sides and desert for abt $10 The food and price were right and service good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarbro, West Virginia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A Local Eats at Bob Evans in Fayetteville”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We've reviewed this Bob Evans location before--in fact, twice before. The food is generally consistently good, but there is such turnover with the wait staff (and the kitchen, too, I assume, considering what happened to us).

Food: The waiter was new--we had not seen him there before our visit yesterday. I had a coupon for a free breakfast and we both ordered omelets. The problems started when we didn't get the biscuits we had ordered. Then, when the food came, we realized that my sister's order was correct, but mine was not the right omelet. AND we didn't have any silverware. We waited so long on the apologetic waiter to return with silverware that my sister finally got up and asked for them at the counter. It was a good 15 minutes before my omelet showed up and then we told him not to forget the biscuits--we'd just take them home with us. I started eating my omelet and realized that it was full of diced tomatoes, which I made a point to telling the waiter I did not want on my omelet.

Maybe this young man's future lies somewhere else than waiting tables. For the sake of this local eatery, I hope so anyway.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chaz343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yes, a vegetarian can eat here~”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We spent the half the day driving to our vacation spot, and the other half riding horses in the rain. A quick stop to check in at our inn and then a hunt for food. When you have one vegetarian and one dairy-free that can be tricky. We had problems finding the Sandwich Society in the dark and were too tired to figure where else to go so we decided to head to Walmart to grab something to heat up. We saw Bob Evans Restaurant, and I thought (IHop, Shoney's, etc. not the place I would attempt for dinner). We looked up their menu and decided I could eat a few sides and my daughter could go for a fish plate. I was amazed they had salads: a seriously delicious salad. I ordered the spinach/apple without chicken and it arrived covered in bacon--who knew. The waitress was super nice about taking it back and getting me another (lesson learned to say "no meat"). Raspberry vinagrete on the side--a little goes a long way on the salad. My daughter really enjoyed the flounder. Pumpkin pie to finish the day! Yup, perfect ending to a great first day on vacation~

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
139 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Ate at Bob Evans this morning. Had a good breakfast. We were seated promptly despite being very busy. Service was good and restaurant was very clean. We will return on our way through again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tami P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing