We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn New River
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fayetteville
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I was not expecting much from this hotel. I was greatly surprised and very pleased. Rooms were plain but clean, comfortable, and included a microwave and mini fridge. The place was quiet and had lots of extra amenities such as tennis courts, corn hole and basketball court, equipment provided. The pool was clean and well maintained. The breakfast was more than enough sausage, eggs, biscuits, gravy, waffles, donuts, muffins, cereal, juice, and more! Very conveniently located near both Ace and Rivermen rafting adventures. Plenty of fast food restaurants and also several local sit downs. The staff was very friendly and there was also a convenience store on site in case you forgot anything. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wendy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thanks for staying with us ! We appreciate your kind comments and we will continue to provide good customer service . We are working hard to continue to improve all facets of our hotel . We hope to see you again in the future . Again thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 224 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

This was our second time staying there to go rafting. Rooms were clean and comfortable. But our room was a little musty when we frist checked in. They have a restaurant with a bar. Cold beer and bar food. Not super great but not terrible. They are motorcycle friendly. We were able to pull our bike up inbetween the sidewalk and parking spaces in front of our room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thanks for staying with us ! We appreciate your visit.. We will check on the musty smell and eliminate the problem normally associated with air conditioners this time of year. We try to accommodate the motorcycle tourists as we see a good number of them through out the year. Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Motor Inn style, the carpet was dirty, the room smells mold, the maintenance person not very handy (cracks in the ceiling, door lack unsecured, shower handle had black mold. Breakfast/store lady unfriendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Watchman4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

thanks for staying with us ! first lets say we apologize for any problems you encountered. Had we been notified during your stay we would have moved quickly to correct any problem. we are an older motel but cleanliness and friendliness aren't issues we encounter very often. Again please accept our apologies we will post your comments for our entire staff to see to remind us of our everyday goal to provide great customer service friendliness and a clean hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

The staff was really helpful and friendly, and the bar/grill was a welcome sight at the end of a long trip. The room smelled a little like mildew and mold, but I always carry a can of Lysol, so I wasn't completely turned off. Pool was clean, and the free breakfast was great. It's very close to the Gorge as well as other sites in town. Overall, it was a nice visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KGs_LaLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Thanks for staying with us ! We appreciate your kind thoughts about our staff and bar. We also appreciate your comments concerning your room smell. I have asked my front desk and housekeeping manager to help me with an entire walk through tomorrow of all rooms and we will address any problems we may have with odor . Thanks for staying and taking the time to let us know your problem !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This was one of our favorite places to stay during our 2-week cross country motorcycle trip! The desk clerk and manager were SO friendly and accommodating to our needs/requests. The manager even called the room once we had a chance to settle in to see if everything met our expectations and asked if we needed anything...that definitely made an impression on us. Exceptional value for the price! The pool, laundry facilities, breakfast room, and the entire grounds including the picnic areas and game areas were clean and inviting. Our room was very clean, smelled fresh and the bed slept great. There is a terrific bar & grille on the property which did not disappoint either. From check-in to check-out...we felt as if they truly cared about us. This was a welcome change from most motel experiences during our trip!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

thanks for staying with us we appreciate your comments ! we get a lot of motorcycle riders coming through riding through the new river gorge. we strive to make each guests' stay an enjoyable one and we're glad you enjoyed your stay . hope you return to the new river gorge come see us !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This is THE PLACE to stay if and when you are in the New River area... The prices are right, the Hotel itself offers a tennis court, basketball court, outdoor pool, a super nice bar and place to eat, FREE hot breakfast (including biscuit and gravy), in room microwave, fridge, coffee pot, flat screen TV... and clean rooms. And, for $10 a night, they allow a pet!! (PLEASE be a responsible pet owner... for example, if leaving your pet in the room, use PEE PADS over the bathroom floor and leave them safe and sound there.) This hotel is right in the center of everything!! When you leave, LESS THAN on mile to the right, the New River Bridge and all it has to offer, LESS THAN one mile to the left, the Food and mall area strip on the left and right on the highway... just PERFECT!! We JUST had a WONDERFUL 3 night stay. :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SennyChar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

thanks for staying with us ! we appreciate your kind words...we are working at it updating and trying to improve each of our guests' stays ...we really care about our customers...thanks again ..Hope to see you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Have been staying there on the way done to Myrtle Beach for the last 13 years. It may be getting old and tired, but the rooms are clean, beds comfortable and they also provide a good breakfast. For the money this is an ok place to stay. Bar restaurant is right there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thetat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

thanks for staying with us ! we appreciate your comments ! we are working diligently to refresh all areas of our in ! we have remodeled most of the bathrooms and actually add non smoking queen rooms this past winter. we hope to add additional queens in the coming months . hope to see you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fayetteville
18.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
4.8 mi away
Holiday Lodge Hotel & Conference Center
23 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
14.3 mi away
Days Inn Mount Hope
Days Inn Mount Hope
#1 of 1 in Mount Hope
332 reviews
19.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn New River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn New River

Address: 103 Elliots Way, Fayetteville, WV 25840-1434 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range: $69 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn New River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exterior corridor motel located on US RT 19 in Fayetteville WV. 2 miles from New River Gorge Bridge, whitewater rafting ,hiking, rock climbing bar and grill on premise newly renovated rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn New River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn New River Hotel Fayetteville
Quality Inn Fayetteville
Fayetteville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing