We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“3rd time is a charm” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn New River

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn New River
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fayetteville
Central, KY
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“3rd time is a charm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is the 3rd time my group and I have stayed at this well located Quality Inn. At check we were greeted by a wonderfully hospitable desk clerk who check us in with two rooms and two roll away beds. We used this motel for the nearby whitewater rafting outfitters for the Gauley River. This is a clean handy motel for all the river activities in the area. The free continental breakfast was more than satisfying however the arrangement of the foods in the line are a bit haphazard but nevertheless everything was fresh and good. The lady attendant was also hospitable and courteous. Clean, hospitable and courteous is how I sum up this stay. Well done Quality Inn!

Room Tip: For older seniors and handicapped. Choose the building in the back closer to the restaurant/sports...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffwes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
thanks for staying with us glad to see you enjoy your stays with us ! we pride ourselves in being courteous and friendly glad you noticed ! we have noticed a few comments concerning the placement of our breakfast items and we are taking a look to see what can be done to make it easier on our guests . again thank you for your business and kind words we appreciate it ! hope to see you again soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    82
    47
    17
    4
See reviews for
55
81
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Homer City, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Right on Rt 19, Only one mile South of the New River Gorge Bridge and local attractions. Office will provide directions to ride under the bridge. The restaurant/bar is really nice with friendly staff and good "bar" food: hamburgers and wings. They are motorcycle friendly and suggested parking the bikes on the walkway under roof when it started to rain. Also convenient to a gas station and Dairy Queen.

Room Tip: This facility has rooms with doors that open to the parking lot, ask for one on the first floor if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
thanks for staying with us ! we appreciate your kind thoughts and glad you enjoyed the bar and grill . we have a lot of motorcycle enthusiasts that stay with us for the exact reasons you mentioned ! hope to see you again soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough
Level Contributor
152 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

The room was average, and the mattresses were a bit on the soft side, caving in a bit under one's weight. The real problem was the shower faucet where the hot and cold pipes had been installed incorrectly. When you turned the faucet on, straight away scalding hot water came out of the shower head. I tried to get warm water from it but could not work out how to do this. It was scary being doused with scalding hot water, turning it off and then trying again, only to be doused again with scalding hot water. I called my husband to help me and he realized that the tap had to be turned from the off position through the hot water setting to the warm setting then to the cold. Next morning we told the front desk person about this and she said she'd have it looked into. No sort of compensation was offered. I filled in the on-line evaluation sent by Choice Hotels and described the problem, which is a safety hazard. The manager replied that they looked into it and found another bathroom, also recently renovated, had the same problem and both had now been fixed. Again, no offer of compensation for the problem or reward for reporting it to them. The breakfast was the worst motel breakfast we have had for a while. Poorly laid out so different items were not in a logical sequence, no whole wheat bread for toast, gloopy artificially flavoured and coloured yoghurt, stale tea bags packed in paper not in foil packets. Oh well!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fisheagle2513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thanks for staying with us ! We appreciate your candid response and have looked into both the shower issue and the breakfast complaints you have noted. The shower issue was resolved and actually found one other room that had a similar issue. We take pride serving our guests and making each stay an enjoyable one for all of our guests. We apologize for the problems you encountered and hopefully have resolved those issues. After further review (and thats my fault ) we stand by our 100% satisfaction guarantee and you have been refunded for your stay . Thanks again for taking the time to help us serve our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Staff was very nice, friendly, and helpful. Love how the hotel is close to everything. The room was very clean and the free continental breakfast had a lot of items to choose from. A very good experience. Will definitely be staying here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stankwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
thanks for staying with us ! we appreciate your kind comments and look forward to your return visit. We take pride in trying to make each guests stay an enjoyable one and stress to all of our employees to provide friendly service. Again thanks !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Three of us shared a room as home base for our motorcycle HQ of the area. The place was clean, we had two beds and a rollaway which made it a bit crowded. The price was really good as they gave us a veterans discount. A nice touch was the breakfast buffet. The restaurant bar was a nice surprise also. Great riding in every direction. Will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KymcoBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
thanks for staying with us ! glad you enjoyed both the area and our hotel ! from some of the comments we see many guests needing a little more room so we are planning on providing some rooms with queen size beds and hope to have them in by spring . hope to see you soon and again thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

we stay here before a float trip and the rooms were clean but it wasn't anything special other than closeness to the float trip outfitter.it was pretty average as motels goes wished they would had had queen size beds.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mac3538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
thanks for staying with us ! glad you found our hotel satisfactory. you brought up a good point and actually reminded me that I need to move ahead and switch some of our rooms over to queen size beds from full xl the extra room is definately a plus. I hope to have 18 of our rooms switched over by spring 2014. thanks again for staying with us and giving me a little reminder !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Excellent location, very good breakfast, clean room. The Sports Bar nearby had surprisingly good food. The only problem I had was a very noisy heater/air conditioner that woke me up several times when it kicked in.

Room Tip: You might ask about noisy AC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reclinerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thanks for staying with us ! Glad you enjoyed the bar and grill. We strive to make every guests' stay an enjoyable one. I will look into your ac/heater issue today we have replaced approximately 1/3 of the units this year and hope to do another 1/3 in the spring but until then we will make every effort to repair those issues. Sorry for the problem. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fayetteville
4.7 mi away
Holiday Lodge Hotel & Conference Center
18.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
23.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
23.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Summersville
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn New River
Comfort Inn New River
#2 of 4 in Oak Hill
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn New River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn New River

Property: Quality Inn New River
Address: 103 Elliotts Way, Fayetteville, WV 25840 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn New River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn New River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn New River Hotel Fayetteville
Quality Inn Fayetteville
Fayetteville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing