We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent Choice for Gorge Activities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn New River

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn New River
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fayetteville
West Virginia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice for Gorge Activities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Excellent location, very good breakfast, clean room. The Sports Bar nearby had surprisingly good food. The only problem I had was a very noisy heater/air conditioner that woke me up several times when it kicked in.

Room Tip: You might ask about noisy AC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reclinerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thanks for staying with us ! Glad you enjoyed the bar and grill. We strive to make every guests' stay an enjoyable one. I will look into your ac/heater issue today we have replaced approximately 1/3 of the units this year and hope to do another 1/3 in the spring but until then we will make every effort to repair those issues. Sorry for the problem. Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    76
    45
    15
    3
See reviews for
53
73
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
196 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is a good hotel. Staff very friendly and met our needs. There is a restaurant/bar on the premises but we didn't have a chance to eat there but it looked nice. Complimentary breakfast provided in a separate area with nice gift shop. This included biscuits and gravy, eggs, cereal, etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dsazimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
thanks for staying with us ! we appreciate your kind thoughts .hope to see you again in the future next time make time to visit our bar & grill it's worth it !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here to go rafting on the New River. I am a bit of a hotel snob and don't usually stay at places without interior corridors so I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were in good condition and the place was in a great location. We ate dinner at the adjoining restaurant. Prices were cheap and the food was good. There was a free hot breakfast that was very satisfying. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
thanks for your comments ! we're glad you stayed with us and enjoyed our facilites. your not alone in your thoughts concerning external corridor motels thats why we try to keep a security maintenance person around late at night and provide security cameras to make our guests feel safe. we strive to give courteous friendly service hope to see you again soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Yes it's older, but it's clean. Very reasonable price, and great staff. Close to the best motorcycle ride a person could take, only miles from highway 82, the old way of travel from one side of the gorge to the other. The restaurant on the property was the best, will be back not only for the food but for the great people who runs this place. Thank you for a great place to stay

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HarleyGirl5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Yes it's older, but it's clean. Very reasonable price, and great staff. About 30-45 minutes to Babcock State Park. Convenience store with gas next door. It was quiet, comfortable, and we will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hjbear23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Manager at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for the second time in two years at this hotel. Quality is consistent, clean, and reasonable. I can confirm what SennyChar wrote about the beds being extremely comfortable, which is amazing at the price. I paid the AAA rate of $89/night and got one a very relaxing sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
thanks for staying with us ! we certainly appreciate your comments . we strive to keep our bedding rotated and up to date hard to get a good nights rest without it ! again thanks hope to see you soon .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I was surprised that this property had better reviews than the more expensive Comfort Suites just down the road. After staying here I now can see why. We stayed two nights and found it very nice for the money. Staff could not have been any friendlier and ensured we were happy with the accommodations. I agree with the other reviewers that the beds are very comfortable... much better than most motels we've visited. Make sure you check the Choice Hotels website for any discounts for which you qualify. I'm retired military and got a GREAT rate... better than the senior rate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richard m, Owner at Quality Inn New River, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
thanks for staying with us ! we appreciate you taking the time to express your thoughts on your stay with us. you mentioned the bedding and I too agree that it is a big part of any overnight stay. we try to stay ahead of the curve on bedding and replace it on a regular basis. we appreciate the comments on our staff as well we pride ourselves in being friendly . hope to see you again soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fayetteville
4.7 mi away
Holiday Lodge Hotel & Conference Center
18.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
23.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
23.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 7 in Summersville
4.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn New River
Comfort Inn New River
#2 of 4 in Oak Hill
3.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn New River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn New River

Property: Quality Inn New River
Address: 103 Elliots Way, Fayetteville, WV 25840-1434 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn New River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn New River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn New River Hotel Fayetteville
Quality Inn Fayetteville
Fayetteville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing