We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect pool, perfect location, genuinely concerned staff, clean comfy bed, fun lounge, great menu & great breakfast make Mom ve”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn New River
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fayetteville
Reviewed July 26, 2012

If you travel route 19 through West Virginia frequently, you may or may not be aware of the mystique in the towns of Beckley, Summersville and Fayetteville, as well as the other towns. There are secret haunts and adventures along route 19 that few tourists/passer-bys are privileged to know. One of those spots is this hotel. Although it is, in name, part of the corporate Choice hotels, it is anything but. Yes it has the amenities, cleanliness and accessibility you'd expect from Choice but more importantly it has friendly "real" people working there who know the area and its best offerings. We loved the large outdoor clean pool, the laundry facility, the sports lounge, breakfast and gift shop. It is Fayetteville's only hotel and I have frequently missed it opting to stay in one of the other WV Rt 19 towns. For now on, I will stay with my family in Fayetteville at this hotel.....and enjoy the restaurants, hikes and other things the New River area has with Quality Inn as my base. It is simply perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RitaShaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 224 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2012

It's an older motel that provides decent service forn the type of facility it is. The first night there was a power outage to the air conditioners in our wing. They manage to get it going halfway through the night which save dus from leaving. The room was clean and the only annoyance was our shower/tub bottom creked loudly when you moved around in it(feel sorry for the first floor occupant). We faced Hwy 19 and heard some noise but with air running didn't hear much. There are work goups and their trucks and its popular with motorcyclists but they were quiet. Breakfast was typical and well stocked. It was convienient to the gorge for your rafting needs.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibresqone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

My husband and I came here for a last-minute two-night getaway. We chose this hotel largely based on the fact that it is pet-friendly, and we were traveling with our dog. When we checked in, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We went to our room, and the first thing I noticed after opening the door was the smell. Not good. I've never stayed at a pet-friendly hotel before, so maybe this is just par for the course, but it smelled VERY strongly of animal urine. We propped the door open and turned on the air, and it wasn't too bad after an hour or so. The room itself was ok. The beds were comfortable and linens appeared clean. Everything else was pretty dated and looked worn (even the towels). It wasn't filthy, but it wasn't clean, either. The continental breakfast was great. Lots of choices, and seating inside and outside, which was great for us since we were traveling with the pooch (she had a hard boiled egg for breakfast and LOVED IT!). We ended up leaving after one night just because we weren't super thrilled with the place, and were told that the 2nd night would be refunded within 72 hours. As far as location, it's really convenient to downtown Fayetteville as well as the many outdoor attractions of the area. Pool was typical small hotel size, and looked nice, but we didn't go for a swim. I probably wouldn't stay here again, but it wasn't horrible if you're just looking for a place to crash after rafting or whatever. I think the room was slightly overpriced when you consider the cleanliness and overall appearance.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank areyoukind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed out of lack, no other place to stay ,burnt points bad mistake ,general cleanliness 8, carpet stained bad,pet friendly 9,breakfast ok , passing thru not much to say about the area

Room Tip: Last resort!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

My mother an I came up to visit my daughter who was celbrating her 21st birthday this past weekend and the staff was very accomidating with my mother and her oxygen needs. We enjoyed our visit and will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

We spent 2 nights here back in October for Bridge Day and Rafting the Upper Gauley. Very basic and expensive for a motel room, not worth the money spent for that particular weekend's room price. We ate in the on-site restaurant and were more than pleased with the food and friendly service and the continental breakfast was nice in the mornings.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ztriptaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Convience, Convience, Convience - the Quality Inn is the nearest motel to the New River Bridge - just a few minutes away from the bridge, the visitors center, etc. In the other direction, is a large shopping center with restaurants - lots of fast food and a couple of nicer restaurants, also a Walmart and CVS drug store, and a Sheets for gas. Within a short drive on Hwy 19 (a nice 4 lane road) there's anything you could need.
The motel is probably an older facility, but it has everything you could want. There's a gift shop, a lounge (it was closed for Christmas Day while we were there so I can't comment on it), there's a tennis court, basketball court, a walking path for your morning walk. We had in room fridge and microwave, I think some rooms do not have these, we asked for a room with. We had an in-room safe, which I liked, but there is a $1.50 fee for that (not sure if that is per night or per visit....we only stayed one night and our bill reflected a $1.50 safe fee)
The room smelled fresh and clean as we entered it....which is a plus. It was pretty much a typical motel room, beds, TV (large, flat screen), desk & chair. The bed was comfortable, we slept well. The bathroom was a bit small, but how much time do you spend in the bathroom???
Our only concerns were the carpet was a bit dirty, not bad, but you could see it was well used - and the water pressure of our morning shower. We like to be "blasted" with nice hot water in the shower. Hot it was, but it did not blast. Just a slow, somewhat steady stream.
BUT!!! with the convience and the very low cost of the Quality Inn New River, we would definitely stay there again.
For us it was a great value and a nice, quiet place to spend our Christmas night and then get up the next day well rested for a day of sight seeing around the area.

Room Tip: The place was deserted while we were there because it was Christmas Day so it was very quiet, BUT I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OnTheRoadAgain1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fayetteville
4.7 mi away
Holiday Lodge Hotel & Conference Center
18.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
23.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
14.3 mi away
Days Inn Mount Hope
Days Inn Mount Hope
#1 of 1 in Mount Hope
323 reviews
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn New River
Comfort Inn New River
#2 of 4 in Oak Hill
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn New River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn New River

Address: 103 Elliotts Way, Fayetteville, WV 25840-1434 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Fayetteville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fayetteville
Price Range: $69 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn New River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exterior corridor motel located on US RT 19 in Fayetteville WV. 2 miles from New River Gorge Bridge, whitewater rafting ,hiking, rock climbing bar and grill on premise newly renovated rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn New River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn New River Hotel Fayetteville
Quality Inn Fayetteville
Fayetteville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing