We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Charming and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The County Seat B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fayetteville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The County Seat B&B
Save
You added The County Seat B&B to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 4 Fayetteville B&B and Inns
Greenfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Charming and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We've stayed at The County Seat a couple of times, most recently in late July 2013 for a family reunion in the area. Pat and her son, David, are warm and gracious and the home is clean and comfortable. Breakfast is awesome! Our room was large and clean with a comfortable bed and small but clean and functional private bathroom. Easy to find and convenient to all the great activities in the area. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mfparthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Struggled to find a place to stay for the weekend, but stumbled across The County Seat on Trip Advisor, and it was a good thing! Super cute older home with the sweetest couple that runs it. The rooms are very clean and cozy, and it was perfect. Pat's oatmeal pancakes were awesome before starting our day of outdoors fun with zip lining. Totally recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gianny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The County Seat is a lovely home with a lot of character. It is a very clean and comfortable place to stay. Pat has a wealth of knowledge of the area and made us feel welcome from the moment we entered the B&B. The breakfast was great... fruit, baked apples, home made pancakes and blueberry topping and sausage. A lot of work, but greatly appreciated to kick of a day of adventure. I highly recommend the County Seat, we will go back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PACL_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south east wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

The county seat was built in 1911 and in its day was a quality home. As a B&B it's comfortable and low key. It needs work (Paint, wall paper, that sort of thing) but was very clean and well cared for. The owner (Pat) is gracious and very helpful about the area. We stayed in an upstairs front room with a double bed, window air conditioner, small private bath, no tv. It was fine for our needs and while the road it is on has traffic we had no trouble sleeping. The breakfast Pat served was very nice, with fresh fruit and berries, bacon, home made pancakes that were wonderful, coffee and juice. We would definitely go back here and in comparison to other B&B's in the area we think it provides good value.

Room Tip: Back room for quiet, but shared bath. Front room for private bath, but some road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sniptrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fayetteville
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn New River
Quality Inn New River
#1 of 1 in Fayetteville
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Lodge Hotel & Conference Center
23.0 mi away
The Resort at Glade Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
22.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Summersville
0.2 mi away
The Historic Morris Harvey House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The County Seat B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The County Seat B&B

Property: The County Seat B&B
Address: 306 W Maple Ave, Fayetteville, WV 25840-1432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Fayetteville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Fayetteville
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing