We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveler rating
258
59
13
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
258
59
13
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews newer hotel complimentary breakfast great hotel fitness center comfortable room breakfast staff the staff was friendly and helpful excellent stay easy access would stay here again fitness room state university the breakfast area west virginia cracker barrel business trip fresh fruit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 341 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2019

The property was clean and the staff efficient. The breakfast offered more selections than most Hampton Inns. I got two questions answered immediately and one required them to see me at my room. Checkout was quick and easy.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank judithkelly51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

The Sofa hard as rock.
Bathroom fan not working entire room steamed up every time
breakfast was good. Manager didnt come out to apologize for issues. He/she hid behind door. Little shady if you ask me

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank maggie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJ N, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay.

I apologize and I am truly sorry for the inconveniences you incurred. Our goal is not only to meet but exceed our guest expectations.

Please note that your concerns will be addressed. We appreciate the positive comments pertaining to breakfast and these comments will be shared with the staff as well. In reference to the sofa being as hard as a rock, I understand and value your perception and opinion. The hotel is only about 3 years old so the sofa's are still newer and I would agree to say they are still pretty firm. In regards to the bathroom fan, unfortunately, our facility does not offer fans on the 2nd, 3rd or 4th floors. We do have bathroom vents. The vents are provided to allow air to flow out of the bathrooms. Since there is no fan, as you mentioned, the bathrooms will steam.

Again, I do apologize and I am sorry for the inconveniences you incurred. If you stay in the future, and you are unable to sleep during the night due to the sofa or any other circumstances, please let us know immediately. We are more than willing to try and make your stay as comfortable and pleasurable as possible. We can try to provide another room or listen to ideas that may help the concerns. Unfortunately, if we are not made aware of the circumstances until you leave in the morning, at that point, there is not much we can do for you.

Thank you for your time and response

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019

We stayed just one night on our way back home from vacation. The hotel was clean, breakfast was sufficient - staff was helpful. The beds were firm, and there were an assortment of firm and soft pillows to choose from.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MaryandGregBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

excellent hotel for a family stay. conveniently located near the university, so the family can participate in family activities with our new freshman. the hotel is clean, quiet and a safe place to bring the whole family.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2019

If you are going to Fairmont WV this is a must stay in hotel. Staff is really professional and the hotel is well run. Best value and service in the area. Great location. Close to everything in area including restaurants like DJ's Diner.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jbacc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews