We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best meatball hoagies” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Colasessano's

Colasessano's
Ranked #8 of 85 Restaurants in Fairmont
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best meatball hoagies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

I grew up eating the good here and it has stayed true through the years. Love it and service is excellent.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KimberlySteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    21
    13
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Pepperoni Rolls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Only in Fairmont a few times a year and this time we 8 rolls with everything to go. We take them home and freeze them.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank theSteelerfan64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont, West Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Pepperoni bun with everything is my favorite! We often put together a lunch order and have someone stop to pick it up! Great food!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BrandyWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mmm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Always the best pizza and pepperoni buns around . Service may be a little slow but good pizza takes a few extra minutes.

Helpful?
Thank jsxtasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, slow service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

There's some very good food to be found here. The pizza is some of the best I've ever had. They also have excellent sausage hoagies on Tuesdays. Staff is always polite as well. The only negative thing I can say is that if you go during lunch time, the wait time is extremely long. Granted it's a busy time, but they should have extra waiters working during this time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bobby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Colasessano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing