We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fairmont
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Fairmont)
$65
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn(Fairmont)
$62
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
35
35
30
11
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
35
30
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssausagevisiting friends in the arearoom was cleanhot tubwithin walking distancethe breakfast areawaffle makernice stayfridge and microwavewould stay here againa great place to staygas stationwv
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 122 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed here en route from Hilton Head. It is located adjacent to a not- quite- finished shopping plaza with sites around appearing to be hopefully awaiting construction. Typically in these locations there is little in the way of anywhere good to eat; Applebees being as good as it gets if one wants anything more than a burger. The hotel itself is quite pleasant being typical of its type. Service was good. When we complained about half a dozen large black bugs jumping and crawling about the ceiling and wall, we were immediately given another room. Pricewise it is a little high considering the location. We only stopped there because it was half way between Hilton Head and home. If we had to do the journey again we would probably stay there again as there is not much else to choose from.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

An adequate hotel with a very nice staff, but somewhat overpriced and not quite as good as the closest competition. Some facilities seemed a little worn. Location not great, near a shopping center. Breakfast average. Internet good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marigold60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

It's late and we called to get the very last room. The lady on the phone was very professional and quick. I like that since I am a Marriott rewards customer. We were very impressed when we arrived. We had a king suite and it was HUGE ! Nice bathroom and living area with two VERY nice flat screen TV's. The bed was super comfortable and the hotel is very quiet and not right on the highway like some others are. The lobby is very attractive and the breakfast was excellent, except the guy running the breakfast area, was not friendly to us at all and acted like he wanted us to get up and move even though it was just 10:00 when breakfast ended. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Internet was a bit inconsistent. Always worked though. Pool area is adequate. Seemed like we were the only people in the hotel even though it was full. We were on the third floor though but it is nice how in the suites, the bed is all the way to the front of the hotel and not near the hallway at all. Our suite felt like home ! Will stay again when traveling through.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank buckeyes46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Nothing extraordinary, but a good hotel for the money. The rooms are comfortable. The pool and exercise rooms are OK. The complimentary breakfast is good - a number of healthy options. The hotel is quiet. There are half a dozen eating places in walking distance. Very easy on and off from I-79.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Falcon1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We stayed at this property on our way to Florida in March and again on our return trip in May. Overall it was a good stay with a few negatives which, obviously, didn't deter us from staying again. The hotel itself is new, clean and bright. The staff were friendly. There was an indoor pool and outdoor picnic area. The breakfast was very nice with a good variety. Appleby's is a very short walk away. We did find the hotel noisy when we stayed in room 207 but 310 on the top floor was quieter although it was right across from the vending machines. Room 207 had a mini fridge with freezer while 310 had no fridge. Although complimentary, the internet must rate as one of the world's slowest and one keyboard was a nightmare to use. During the stay in May the hotel was very busy and kids were running around unsupervised making a terrible mess of the "office" area and jumping on the furniture. I think the front desk staff should have taken control of this situation and the overnight desk staff should have cleaned up the "office" area instead of leaving papers these little hellions had scribbled all over lying all over the desk and floor. The Marriott claim of "Luxury bedding - crisp linens, thicker mattresses, custom comforters, fluffier pillows" isn't quite accurate as the bottom sheet doesn't actually fit the mattress!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SengaMilne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews