We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first time visitors”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Fairmont
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Fairmont
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
“first time visitors”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Four of us stayed two nights last week. Room was spotless, staff friendly, especially Scott, who got us anything we needed & recommended shopping & restaurants etc. The Canada 205 girls will be back next July!

Room Tip: Book a ground floor room if you like to sit outside in the nice weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 154990Jambofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank You we enjoyed having you. Scott is a great asset to our team. All of the staff enjoyed meeting you all and look forward to your return trip next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    64
    26
    13
    11
See reviews for
73
41
32
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laughlin, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I have stayed in alot of hotels since I travel alot, and will only stay in Red Roof Inns for now on. They are very clean and reasonable rates. Lady at the desk Angie even called the room to male sure we were comfortable and the room was satisfactory. No one does that anymore. Thank you for making our stay wonderful.
Michelle & Eric

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shellbell0805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank You so much for you kind words I will be sure to share them with our team. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

After a long and hectic day, we decided to book a room here. Upon arrival, Angie was extremely helpful and really made us feel welcomed. Thank you for a great place to lay or heads before driving the rest of the way home and thank you Angie for your kindness!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jj W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank You for letting us know about your stay. We appreciate it and will be sure to share this with Angie, We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Although this hotel might lack a few accommodations dont let it lead you astray to different hotels that might have all that glitz and glamor but is all smoke and mirrors and double the price. I've stayed at many hotels across the U.S. but this hotel was great, not great like tajh mahall great but great affordability, great night sleep and great room service, all the fundamentals of what a hotel should be.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kouang s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank You. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Comfortable, clean room with many amenities. The staff was very courteous and the front desk check in was extremely efficient and friendly. Highly recommend this hotel. Will stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank You so much! We appreciate your kind words and your patronage. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

I had an awful experience on this hotel. They did not honor my reservation even with email conf. Diann at the front desk called while I was out to go pack or she would do it for me. Ran back to hotel just to be threatened to be escorted out by police. Place is disgusting and dirty. Found old food in the fridge. Stained towels. Please don't stay there!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
I am very sorry to hear this. You had a reservation and changed the date and we were sold out and could not accommodate another night stay. We were unable to honor your request to cancel a new guest coming in so that you could stay. If you would like to discuss this please feel free to contact the Inn. We try our best to take care of our guest and their wishes however sometimes that is not possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Due to limited options and its ranking on tripadvisor, I decided to try this hotel; my first Red Roof Inn experience. Typically I go for "higher end " brands but wanted to check this one out due to the upgraded rooms. Although not a big factor for me I did find the outside appearance of the hotel not too appealing. People were friendly during check in and out.
The room itself was clean but a bit dingy and dark. The microwave, fridge, LCD TV, wifi, climate control were all functional. Glad I chose the superior king as recommended. The bed was comfortable and it was quiet enough that I did get a good night's sleep which is the biggest factor to me.
Though not a slam dunk I'll consider staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dagger_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank You for your feedback. Now that the weather is clearing up we are starting to work on the outside of the building. I am glad you got a good night sleep. I do hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairmont hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fairmont
4.8 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#6 of 11 in Fairmont
169 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairmont
Hampton Inn Fairmont
#1 of 11 in Fairmont
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 11 in Fairmont
108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Fairmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Fairmont

Property: Red Roof Inn Fairmont
Address: 42 Spencer Dr, Fairmont, WV 26554
Location: United States > West Virginia > Fairmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Fairmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Fairmont 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-79, the closest Red Roof to Fairmont State University, 6 miles, and West Virginia University, 25 miles, we are also just one and a half miles from Industrial Park, NASA Boulevard, Technology Drive, and the National White Collar Crime Center. Taylor County Fairgrounds, Tygart Lake State Park, and the FBI Facility are both within a 20 minute drive of this hotel. This Red Roof is close to several restaurants and a cinema and we offer free WiFi! When you check in, check out the fantastic amenities in our rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke-Free inn feature comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, and a large, flat screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Fairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Fairmont Hotel Fairmont
Fairmont Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing