We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect motel for on the road , in and out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Fairmont
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Fairmont
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
1 review
“Perfect motel for on the road , in and out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Have stayed here so many times I can't count them on way south to see sons & g'kids, All I want is a clean room to sleep in and be on my way. This motel fits that need. I have never met anyone at the desk who has not been anything but polite and nice, Just read a criticism because too many trucks in there. Well Gee-They are probably there for the same reason you and I are-good value!
If those kind of folks want more, pay for it and go elsewhere., There was a time a few years back when my wife said i do not want to stay here any longer as the sheets and blankets were indeed shot. The next time we were there they had been replaced. The downside is the coffee absolutely stinks. Would you not think an owner of a motel who has so many construction workers staying there, wouldn't replace rot gut coffee which he pays for anyway with great coffee for those men who leave between 5 and 6 am. I think the owner of this place would be better off taking coffee out altogether rather than putting what he wouldn't drink at home in the lobby.. I tried to make a reservation tonight for march 28th-sold out-LOL. first time ever i havent been able to stay there as i go south,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edwin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank You very much. We are very excited about the changes taking place at our Inn. I am very sorry about the coffee. Next time please ask the front desk to make you a new pot. They will be more than happy to. Please check back with us before your trip and see if we have had any cancellations. We would love to have you stay with us. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    61
    25
    13
    11
See reviews for
70
38
29
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Pleasantly surprised to actually find a motel with new furniture, paint, shower & surround and tub. Very clean. Nice amount of room. Comfortable bed. Will be staying here again soon!!!! Don't even know if they have a pool. This website wouldn't let me change the rating to none once I touched a circle. LOL.

Room Tip: be sure to ask for one that has already been renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wesley1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank You So Much!
We are so excited about the renovations and the response we have been getting. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara,ON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We checked the TA rating for this facility when we were searching for a spot to stay on our trek back to the Great White North. There were a few negative words relating to partly completed rooms and noise but we figured it would pretty much be done within our time frame. Our experience with Red Roof has always been positive and we like their pet friendly policy and this facility's no smoking policy.
We booked on their web site, got a great rate and were not disappointed when we arrived. The front desk staff were great, took an interest in our pet dog and gave us a series of good options for our meals and the paperwork was very quick. The room had obviously been recently done over and was clean, neat and very comfortable. New flat screen with lots of Channel choice. It was cold and snowy outside but warm and comfy inside. Had a good nights sleep.
The parking lot was full so the motel is popular.

Room Tip: The king size bed was very comfy! Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuprD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank You So Much! It is always great to hear about our guest and their experience. We are so excited about the renovation and up grades to our Inn. I will be sure to share your review with our staff. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ocean city nj
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

I paid cash when i got there. I asked why i had to pay up front and got no answer. When i left they charged the card i used to book one week prior. Now they willl not help me. Also, there was no water between 9 and 4 on both days of my stay. for that theyy gave me a whopping $10 credit. I will be fighting this. Joanne is the manager and would not listen and hung up on me twice. My number is 856-889-1699. I paid 140 a night for this fleabag dirty smelly place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlloyd67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
I am very sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We are upgrading our rooms and there was a poster in the lobby that stated the water would be off during that time. Also there was a letter delivered to the rooms regarding the water. I am very sorry you are upset that you paid with your credit card and could not find your money. As I explained I reviewed the security camera in the lobby and you swiped your card. I do hope that you will verify that with your card company.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle Tn
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

Stopped here for one night, and once is enough. Check in was quick; front desk was pleasant. The room was a disappointment. Upholstered chairs were dirty, stained. Carpet needs to be cleaned or, better yet, replaced. The bed seemed to be reasonably new, also the linens. The room needs to be painted and updated. One plus: shower had lots of pressure and lots of hot water. Overall this is the most rundown Red Roof I've seen/stayed in in a long, long time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
I am verry sorry that you were unhappy with the conditions of the Inn. We are in the process of up grading the Inn. I do hope that you will give us another try once the updates have been completed.We are so excited and can not wait to see.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

My wife and I stay here when we visit family in the area with our dog. This place is always clean and the people are exceptionally friendly. The hotel is surrounded by great places to eat so the location can't be beat. I would recommend this Red Roof to anyone who is looking for affordability and cleanliness.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WVStew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. I will be sure to share your review with our staff. Thank You and Happy Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We were on our way back from South Carolina and stopped overnight at this motel. We needed 2 rooms. We were placed on the 2nd floor and the concrete on the 2nd floor by the stairs was all dirty and stained. A good power washing was needed. Our room was ok, but the carpets were dirtly & stained and the bathtub/shower looked like there was mold in the creases. My parents' room was awful. There were flying bugs (my dad killed 4); one of the box springs looked like something was eating or shredding the corner -- it was disgusting. The front desk moved my parents right away, but of course all of us had trouble sleeping, imagining bugs flying around the room. (Our room and my parents new room had no bugs). The price was right, but instead of opening new Red Roof Inns, why not fix up the ones you've got???

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elle050560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
I am very sorry you were not happy with your stay. I am very excite to let our guest know that we are getting ready to start renovations the end of Novemeber. Our property is very old and is often mistaken for being dirty because of that. I do hope that you will give us another chance once renovations are completed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairmont hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fairmont
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairmont
Hampton Inn Fairmont
#2 of 11 in Fairmont
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
4.8 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 11 in Fairmont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Fairmont
3.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Fairmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Fairmont

Property: Red Roof Inn Fairmont
Address: 42 Spencer Dr, Fairmont, WV 26554
Location: United States > West Virginia > Fairmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Fairmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Fairmont 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-79, the closest Red Roof to Fairmont State University, 6 miles, and West Virginia University, 25 miles, we are also just one and a half miles from Industrial Park, NASA Boulevard, Technology Drive, and the National White Collar Crime Center. Taylor County Fairgrounds, Tygart Lake State Park, and the FBI Facility are both within a 20 minute drive of this hotel. This Red Roof is close to several restaurants and a cinema and we offer free WiFi! When you check in, check out the fantastic amenities in our rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke-Free inn feature comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, and a large, flat screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Fairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Fairmont Hotel Fairmont
Fairmont Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing