We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Fairmont
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Fairmont
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2012

My wife and I stay here when we visit family in the area with our dog. This place is always clean and the people are exceptionally friendly. The hotel is surrounded by great places to eat so the location can't be beat. I would recommend this Red Roof to anyone who is looking for affordability and cleanliness.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WVStew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. I will be sure to share your review with our staff. Thank You and Happy Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 262 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

We were on our way back from South Carolina and stopped overnight at this motel. We needed 2 rooms. We were placed on the 2nd floor and the concrete on the 2nd floor by the stairs was all dirty and stained. A good power washing was needed. Our room was ok, but the carpets were dirtly & stained and the bathtub/shower looked like there was mold in the creases. My parents' room was awful. There were flying bugs (my dad killed 4); one of the box springs looked like something was eating or shredding the corner -- it was disgusting. The front desk moved my parents right away, but of course all of us had trouble sleeping, imagining bugs flying around the room. (Our room and my parents new room had no bugs). The price was right, but instead of opening new Red Roof Inns, why not fix up the ones you've got???

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elle050560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

I am very sorry you were not happy with your stay. I am very excite to let our guest know that we are getting ready to start renovations the end of Novemeber. Our property is very old and is often mistaken for being dirty because of that. I do hope that you will give us another chance once renovations are completed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Spent one night in this hotel and it was awful. The hotel needs updating and a good cleaning. The paint in the bathroom was peeling off the wall and there was mold in the bathtub and ceiling. The bathtub drain was partially clogged so you were taking a shower in inches of water. The walls were dirty and the carpet stained. There were a lot of people running around outside late at night. Plus, there were a bunch of noisy guests leaving at 6:00. Not worth the price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

I am very sorry that you did not have a good experience with us. Please anytime you stay some where and there is a problem contact the front desk so they can take care of it right away. This is not our norm and I apologize this happened. I will be looking into this and make sure it is taken care of so no one else will have the same encounter you did. I hope you will give us another try once we are renovated in the next few months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Craig at the front desk was more than helpful. There was one room that the housekeeper apparently skipped and Craig had me in another room immediately, and took off 10 dollars just for the inconvenience.
The location of this motel is away from the highway, up on an elevation, quiet, clean, affordable. Would highly recommend this location. And as I said, front desk folks were personable and very friendly and helpful.
The motel was easy to find, and conveniently located near restaurants and highway, yet, as I said, very quiet due to its location. Couldn't ask for a better place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave5400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank You for your response. We look forward to your next stay with us. Have A Great Day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My parents and I had to travel up to the Morgantown area this past weekend because I had to have surgery at Ruby Memorial Hospital. We were a bit worried about finding an affordable place to stay due to the WVU home football game. Luckily, we found the Red Roof in Fairmont at a rate of only $63 (AAA), which is a great rate considering the hotels closer into Morgantown were going for $115+.

We requested a ground floor room which was honored without question and we were able to drive right up to our room which was very convenient. The room was very clean and the beds were surprisingly comfortable. Also, the bathroom was very spacious and the tub/shower provided great water pressure.

The front desk staff were very welcoming and the lobby offers free hot coffee and tea each morning (candy and soda vending are available as well).

The motel is close to many restaurants and shopping areas and it is only about a 20 minute drive to the Downtown Morgantown area, Ruby Memorial Hospital, and Milan Puskar Stadium. Take note that when you find the motel, the entrance drive is before the Red Roof Inn sign, not after you pass it.

P.S. If you are traveling with a pet, this Inn accepts them free of charge. There are plenty of places for you to walk your dog, let them do their business, etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the ground floor so you can just drive right up to the door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank You. We are very appreciative of your kind words. It is so nice to hear the positive feedback and to know we have made your stay a comfortable one. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I wanted to let people know what good choice the Red Roof is in Fairmont WV. The staff is friendly and helpful, it is safe and clean. Very fresh since doors lead to outside rather than an inside hallway. The rate is unbeatable, but I would choose it anyway over more expensive options. You can tell the people who run the place care what they are doing.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onemonthstay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank You we appreciate your kind words about your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I recently returned to Fairmont for a weekend antique trip. This Red Roof Inn property provided a fair price and additional amenities that made my stay comfortable. My standard double room came equipped with a refrigerator and a microwave at no extra charge. The wifi (which many high-end properties like Marriott and Sheraton--where I stay when work pays--promise but never deliver) was free and functioned well every time I used it (which was often). The location is right off of major highways and directly across from the mall (you MUST visit Colasessano's for pizza). Wal-Mart is around the corner if you forget toiletries, but you have plenty of shampoo and soap provided. Other patrons were quiet and the beds were quite comfortable. Yes, the property is dated and in need of a remodel, but those plans are on the way. In the meantime, the rooms are clean, well-kept, and comfortable and the staff are friendly. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stormy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont064, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Thank You. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairmont hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fairmont
4.7 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#6 of 11 in Fairmont
181 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Fairmont
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairmont
Hampton Inn Fairmont
#1 of 11 in Fairmont
239 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fairmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Fairmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Fairmont

Address: 42 Spencer Dr, Fairmont, WV 26554
Location: United States > West Virginia > Fairmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Fairmont
Price Range: $59 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Fairmont 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off I-79, the closest Red Roof to Fairmont State University, 6 miles, and West Virginia University, 25 miles, we are also just one and a half miles from Industrial Park, NASA Boulevard, Technology Drive, and the National White Collar Crime Center. Taylor County Fairgrounds, Tygart Lake State Park, and the FBI Facility are both within a 20 minute drive of this hotel. This Red Roof is close to several restaurants and a cinema and we offer free WiFi! When you check in, check out the fantastic amenities in our rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke-Free inn feature comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, and a large, flat screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Fairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Fairmont Hotel Fairmont
Fairmont Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing