We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed...”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Fairmont
Reviewed April 1, 2010

We made this reservation at the last minute.....I was doubtful, but we thought we'd give it a try. I have to say that the outside was somewhat shabby...the entrance to the lobby was a bit down at the heel...It consisted of two doors with glass panels covered by curtains that were askew....It looked nothing like the main door into a hotel. The interior of the lobby was better than I expected. The desk clerk was very nice and check in was quick. Maybe I'm too fussy, but the room left something to be desired. On the plus side, I can say that it appeared to be clean.. It was just kind of run down...looked like new curtains and bedspread....which didn't match the newer looking carpet ...or the old looking wallpaper. The furniture was kind of worn.....And the upholstered desk chair had an odd looking "stain" on it...eeuuwww.......It was quiet, and we were only there for one nite. I wouldn't return. Try Clarksburg...alot more options. Also, WIFI didn't work, although repair man was there.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welltraveled2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 110 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2009

We had stayed at the Days Inn the two weeks before and Comfort is much nicer. The decor is alittle dated, but it is clean. We stayed in a King no- smoking suite and the room was spacious with fridge and microwave. The breakfast downstairs even had make your own waffles.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capsfan16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

We travel quite often and many times stay at Comfort Inns. I thought they set a certain standard. NOT. This one didn't even had the a/c on in the lobby (oh, and it's July). Everything needs a total update. One thing (the only thing) going for it - it was relatively clean.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2009

For close to 6 years my husband and I have made this hotel an anticipated stop-over on our way back from visiting his family in Pennsylvania. We'd always get a suite with a jacuzzi. We noticed each year, it seemed like more wear was showing. Last year topped it all! While in the jacuzzi, I noticed what looked like a wet stain on the tile just above the tub. Later that night, my husband & I heard a sound like running water. To our dismay we saw the wet stain was now a waterfall! The tile above the tub had disintegrated. We called the front desk to report the problem. They got the leak stopped, but we couldn't use the tub any more due to the mess. We stayed in the room 'til our scheduled checkout the next day. We were told a manager was not available to authorize a reduction in rate or refund but she would call us. We paid the original price of the room. The manager called and said she'd charge us for the cost of a non-jacuzzi room and send in the mail the overage we paid. WE NEVER SAW THE MONEY. We will not be taken again and will never stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilmore_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2009

This hotel was a major disappointment in every way. The rooms were dingy and had a very odd and overwhelming smell-gave me a headache. The vents were loud and kept waking me up at night. The bathroom was literally falling apart - the bar in the tub completely fell out and there were places where I could see the drywall coming apart.

Our stay could have been slightly improved if the staff we encountered had not been so unproffessional. They also ended up charging us twice for our stay and now that we are back home we have to deal with this mistake that they made.

I will never go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank wagnerja9702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2008

Booked through hotel direct, Choice Hotels stated they were booked solid. Room old, well maintained, mattress extremely nice, tv nice, clean, and staff overly friendly! Search out and find Muriel's Italian, order the spaghetti, it is a well known eatery one exit down and it is good.

Breakfast was the typical sugar rush with coffee, nothing spectacular.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BOBBY1964_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2007

Arrived late, Got a 2nd Floor Room in the rear, Front Desk staff was friendly, Room was Very Clean and Quiet. Air Cond worked good and room was ice cold in a matter of minutes. Parking lot was wel lit, and clean exterior. Outdoor Pool located at location. Only negative factor - Hi Speed Internet had a low signal.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank FD214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairmont hotels
3.0 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#6 of 11 in Fairmont
174 reviews
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fairmont
Red Roof Inn Fairmont
#3 of 11 in Fairmont
250 reviews
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fairmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairmont
Hampton Inn Fairmont
#1 of 11 in Fairmont
214 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1185 Airport Road, Fairmont, WV 26554-9283
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Fairmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Fairmont
Price Range: $51 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Fairmont
Comfort Inn Fairmont
Fairmont Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing