We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last resort for a motel”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Fairmont
Simcoe, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Last resort for a motel”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

The desk clerk was helpful but that is the only good thing I can say unfortunately. The maintenance is poor (owners must be saving money)! Patch job in bath tub and peeling wallpaper. There was a musty smell in our room. Could not decide whether it was used by a smoker or just plain mould. Breakfast was adequate. Price higher than other Comfort Inns. Would not have stayed had we a choice (availability not great when travelling before Christmas and a Friday night to boot). Try to find another place either in Fairmont or another nearby town.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cobler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairmontcomfortinn, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
I apologize for any problems you may have experienced while staying at our property. However, I would like to let you know that we are under new ownership and they are aware of issues with room condition etc. They are committed to improving our property and have started a total renovation project. We're very excited about the improvements that are to be done to our guest rooms and bathrooms. When our renovations are completed, we will have all new rooms, public areas with the addition of an elevator.
I hope that you will consider giving us another chance and stay with us again in the future.

EP General Manager Comfort Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    22
    26
    19
    18
See reviews for
37
36
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Llangollen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

This hotel appears to be under reconstruction and the outside looks OK -- with new stonework, siding etc. -- but the interior is a dump. CHOICE HOTELS SHOULD NOT ALLOW GUESTS TO STAY HERE until it is totally renovated. The plusses: a comfortable king bed and a good breakfast. The minusses: paper-thin walls (we could hear normal conversations, the engine-like air conditioner, and the TV from the next room) and no sound blocking between the room and the hallway; mould all around the bathtub wall liner; years of unwashed handprints on wallpaper near lightswitches; peeling wallpaper and paint; exterior room window that is ready to fall apart; smelly (and ugly) hallways.

Room Tip: as far away from this hotel as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairmontcomfortinn, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
I would like to apologize for the negative experience you had at our hotel fortunately we are under new ownership and have recently began a full renovation. We have also addressed the cleanliness issues you stated in your review and hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

MM Asst General Manager Comfort Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fairmont hotels

Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We had read the reviews and almost didn't stay here. The bed was fantastic. Room 144. It is dated but clean and comfortable. It is very quiet and had a nice breakfast. The desk staff were very nice and allowed us to see the room prior to paying. I would recommend it even though it is currently being upgraded.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SShortliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairmontcomfortinn, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback we here at The Comfort Inn appreciate all feedback and i would like to let u know our crew has been working hard to move along the renovations and get the rooms updated for you and other guests enjoyment we hope you'll stay with us again soon and until then be well
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We booked 2 rooms in advance and arrived after a long drive. The hotel is under renovation that is desperately needed however there is no excuse for the fact that both rooms were DIRTY. The vacuum attachments had not been used resulting in an 1-11/2 of grim all the way around the room; the phone had accumulated dirt; bathroom floor lots of dirt in the corner; behind the table between the beds a Kleenex stuffed into a hole in the wall and old finger nail clippings- Really Disgusting and inexcusable. Front desk staff pleasant but hotel shouldn't be allowed to offer rooms this dirty. Corridors very smoky which may improve after the reno- stairs up tot he second floor desperately needed vacuuming.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pekoe11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port richey,fl
Level Contributor
121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The outside of the hotel is undergoing renovations but once you make your way inside it was very nice. The customer service person was very nice and our room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was great. Lots to choose from...you won't go away hungry. Well worth the money. We even walked to the local diner for a quick dinner and received 10% off our bill since we were staying at the hotel. Highly recommend this hotel. We used a coupon from the travel book that you get at the welcome center so received a big discount.

Room Tip: use a coupon book for large discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cojasak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weedsport, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here one night. Didn't realize that the hotel was undergoing renovations so yes, there were areas roped off, construction tools and equipment around and it didn't look very pleasing outside but it really didn't affect anything as there was still plenty of parking and good, easy access to the main entrance. Our room hadn't been renovated yet and it was very dated but clean. Hopefully once the renovations are completed this will be brought up to the same standards as other Comfort Inns that we have stayed at and been very pleased. We had no problems and the breakfast offering was very good. I think the price for the room should've been a little lower since it wasn't renovated yet, but it was still a pretty good value. We'd stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We weren't told while making our reservation that the hotel was under construction. When we pulled up to the front, the building had no siding, there were scaffolds and workers and work trucks everywhere. The stairwell we walked through to get to our room had large reams of carpet, boxes, paint cans, etc... The room was ok to sleep in. Shower not very clean. Breakfast was pretty good and staff were very friendly. I did expect more from a comfort inn and suites.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 99travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairmont hotels
3.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#6 of 11 in Fairmont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
1.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fairmont
Red Roof Inn Fairmont
#3 of 11 in Fairmont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairmont
Hampton Inn Fairmont
#2 of 11 in Fairmont
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fairmont
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1185 Airport Road, Fairmont, WV 26554-9283
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Fairmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Fairmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Fairmont
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Fairmont
Fairmont Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing