We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for business travelers and family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Fairmont
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect for business travelers and family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

While working an extended assignment in the area, I have stayed in nearly every reasonable brand in the area (Holiday Inn Express in Fairmont, Wyndham Wingate in Bridgeport, Hilton Garden Inn in Bridgeport, and the Hampton Inn as well as others). The Holiday Inn Express in Fairmont is by far the better hotel in the area.

The staff is both professional and friendly and they will go the extra mile to ensure your stay is perfect. I have never witnessed otherwise and I have been staying at this specific property for a long while now.

The rooms are spacious and include nice amenities such as microwaves, refrigerators, and flat panel televisions in every room. The beds and pillows are perfect; ultra-comfortable. Unlimited hot water with the nicest of showers and bathrooms make it relaxing after a long day.

For the business traveler (and family), the Internet connection and bandwidth is the best in the area. The other local hotels (for whatever reason) cannot touch the bandwidth at this hotel. It is one of the reasons I no longer stay at the other hotels in the area.

For those families that bring their children's gaming consoles, feel free to hook it up to the HDMI port on the TV and play. Other hotels (e.g. the Wyndham Wingate in Bridgeport) block your ability to do this, but this hotel does not.

The fitness center, pool, and hot tub are exceptional as well.

For the cost of lodging in the area, this hotel represents the best value and quality of amenities for your money - as well as the most professional and caring staff.

Room Tip: While this location is a bit average, you are only one exit away (drive South on I-79 one mile) from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Max F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
I am glad to hear that all of your stays have been a success and I would like to thank you for the kind review. We hope to continue to satisfy all of your needs on all of your future visits. Thank you again and I will pass your comments on to the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    38
    8
    3
    7
See reviews for
55
29
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chapmanville, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

I've stayed here several times since the beginning of 1012. Usually once a month, on business. The staff is always very friendly. Rooms, spotless. Everyone courteous. Nice location. One time, I had to say a couple of hours past check out time and I asked the clerk if that was ok. There was no problem. I have never had a bad experience. I stay in a lot of Hoilday Inns and the Express. This is one of the best ones that I have stayed, including regular Holiday Inns. Breakfast is great as well. No complaints.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RDM37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you very much for the kind review. I am glad to hear that you have never had a bad experience with us and will strive to make sure that continues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Upon arrival, wasn't greeted too nicely by the front desk staff. They were experiencing computer difficulties and were pretty 'short' with another guest & our group. Rooms are well appointed and fairly clean. Glad that I had 2 beds in my room, because one had a noisy, plastic type bedliner on the mattress. Yuck!

Staff wasn't too friendly or helpful. Actually they called our room & said there were 'several' noise complaints about our room. When I went downstairs to speak with the front desk about it in person, they were quite rude. And when the staff member pointed out what the noise was, it was simply people walking above the front desk area. I could actually hear it in my room, too...from the rooms above me. It appears that the floors are possibly not as sound proof as they should be so they must get a lot of complaints.

All in all, an average hotel that could use a little more work on their customer service.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoanneSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear JoanneSt,

I appreciate your willingness to share your experience! I am pleased to know that you liked our room accommodations. It seems your overall stay with us was not 100% satisfactory. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the experience you had with our staff. I will make sure that your comments will be forwarded to the appropriate departments and be reviewed. Your comments are truly valuable, as this will give us an opportunity to look for areas to improve. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to host you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Irish V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

The rooms we rented were as nice as higher priced hotels in the city...comfortable beds, nicely decorated rooms...very welcoming and friendly people. Definitely clean. Workout area was also as good as a larger place..pool and hot tub, nice
Always a dependable place to stay. The breakfast was adequate

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Just wanted to take a few minutes to thank you for the kind remarks. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you can make it back to see us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

This Holiday Inn Express was a hidden gem. The staff here was fantastic and friendly. The cleanliness was exceptional throughout the hotel from lobby, to the fitness area, to the room. Everything in the room was well kept and nothing looked old or overly used. I appreciated the snacks and water left in the room.

While I don't know if I will ever have occasion to be in Fairmont, WV again, I would stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: Away from the elevators is always a good rule of thumb in Holiday Inn Express'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobbieL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for such a lovely review. We want our guests to feel comfortable in a clean and friendly atmosphere. I will be sure and pass on your comments to the staff so that they can see our hard work and enthusiasm is paying off.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

You won't be disappointed with this Holiday Inn property. Nice little town that you can walk to resturants and movie theather and shopping area. The rooms were very clean and the staff was attentive to our few needs, during our stay. When we come back to WV, I will definately consider staying here again if we are in this area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BITTEY5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
I a very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope that your travels bring you back to the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

The people from the front desk were so nice and welcomeing They even gave us a tour.

The rooms were so clean and PERFECT the beds were the best mattress.

The price was fine and the rooms were big!!!

The breakfast was PERFECT there was pancakes juice eggs waffles cereal milk beacon sosage and more

It is a MUST for us to stay again

Keep up the good work

also the hotel was decorated with easter things

Room Tip: choose the room farther from the elavater
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It nice to hear that we are doing a good job and I will be sure and pass on your kind words to my staff. We do try to decorate for the seasons we have out our Halloween decorations at this time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairmont hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairmont
Hampton Inn Fairmont
#2 of 11 in Fairmont
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fairmont
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fairmont
Red Roof Inn Fairmont
#3 of 11 in Fairmont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 11 in Fairmont
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairmont
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in Fairmont
3.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont
Address: 2256 Landing Ln, Fairmont, WV 26554-8245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Fairmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Fairmont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Fairmont has all of the amenities of the Holiday Inn Express brand plus a well trained and organized staff to make for the most pleasurable stay. The hotel is a brand new property. The extra quiet rooms are complimented by Holiday Inn's Simply Smart Bedding Collection with the added choice of firm or soft pillows, these features will help insure a great night's sleep. Every room in the hotel is equipped with a microwave and refrigerator for added convenience. There is also a work desk or table in each room. Whether traveling for business or pleasure this extra area will allow you to stay organized while away from home. The 37" flat screen TVs are the highlight of the stylish decor. The hotel is outfitted with hard wired and wireless high speed internet. You may choose to start your day with the many choices from the free Express Start breakfast such as tasty cheese omelets, piping hot sausage patties or bacon and delicious cinnamon rolls. The other useful amenities are the heated pool and spa, the 24 hour fitness center, the business center, guest laundry and a meeting facility for business meetings, luncheons and parties. We are right off of Interstate 79. Take Exit 133 (Kingmont Rd.) We are located near the Cracker Barrel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Fairmont
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont Hotel Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing