We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW! Awesome Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Fairmont
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I stayed at this property for 6 days and it is well worth the rate. The entire front desk staff, breakfast staff, and cleaning crew are GREAT! The front desk staff always gave us excellent directions to the places we wanted to go. The rooms are exceptionally clean and comes with a microwave and fridge. The exercise room has very good equipment and the breakfast was GREAT as well. I would definelty stay here again if ever in this area....

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MemphisLove2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2012

I wanted to take a minute to thank you for your feedback. It is good to hear that we are doing a good job and I will make sure and pass this on to my staff. I do hope you come to the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 141 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2012

Best place yet!! Excellent service, staff, room, amenities! Do not hesitate to stay here!! Friendly and courteous. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

this was a stopover for our trip to DC, excellent stay. Everyone was welcoming, the beds were comfortable, the pool was still open. The breakfast was very good, with lots of choices like, cereal, oatmeal, pancakes, omelet, hardboiled eggs, fruit, muffins. This is our 1st stay with any Holiday Inns, and we will look for others in the future. Even the housekeeping staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NAVACA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

I wanted to take the time to thank you. We appreciate your kind words. Our staff is like a family for the most part we like to take pride in what we are offering. We want our guests to feel right at home when they stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

quality one comes to expect at holiday inn, nice clean rooms with frig, coffe maker and microwave. staff was great from reservation through check out. highly recommend.

Room Tip: request away from interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlkwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2012

I am glad that we were able to live upto your expectations and hope that you can stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Like other reviewers, this was a mid-way point between Ontario and Myrtle Beach. It is extremely convenient, you can see it from the highway and is easy to get to. We arrived close to midnight and the staff at the front desk were helpful and friendly. Room was clean and a good size given all the "stuff" we travelled with considering we had two young kids with us. Beds were very comfortable and loved the pillows. Breakfast the next day had lots of selections, so no issues with the kids finding something they liked.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Working_Mom02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Thank you for your kind words. I am glad that we were able to make the best of your stay and hope to be of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We stayed at The Holiday Inn in Fairmont, on the way back to Buffalo, NY from Myrtle Beach. With such a long drive, and two young children, we needed to break the trip up a bit. What we arrived to was an incredibly nice front desk staff, and an awesome hotel. We decided on a suite, to have more room for us and our children, and the room was beautiful. We were also impressed with the pool area, and the breakfast was great to fill up for the ride home. We will definitely stay at this hotel in the future. It's refreshing to see that there are still hotels out there that care about exceptional customer service. We originally had booked a Holiday Inn in Beckley,WV, but earlier in the week we cancelled it and decided on Fairmont, which was much closer to home. When arriving in Fairmont, we were told that there wasn't a room reserved for us, even though we were assured earlier in the week that we were all set. Upon clearing up the problem with the Beckley hotel, the staff at Fairmont welcomed us with open arms, and the situation couldn't have been handled better. THANK YOU so much to the staff at Fairmont!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite for the small amount it costs. So much space and comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RageOnBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We strive for excellent customer service and hope to see you on your next journey through Fairmont.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We were travelling from South Carolina to Ontario, and stayed at this hotel very randomly because Fairmont, West Virginia seemed like a good halfway-point to break up our 17 hour drive. What a lucky choice!
Check in was easy, and staff was very pleasant to deal with. We were with friends, and asked for rooms "near" each other. Our rooms were ready despite our late arrival, and our rooms were right next door; it was excellent that they accommodated our online request without us asking again when we got there. Because I'm a Platinum Priority Club member, a small gift basket with treats and home-made cookies was waiting in our rooms - which I thought was a nice touch.
Beds were VERY comfortable and clean. The room was spotless, and the bathroom had extra towels, which is rare these days! The bathroom was spotless, too. It's nice that the rooms have a fridge and microwave.

Room Tip: Free breakfast was included, and it was actually very diverse and delicious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Percivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2012

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that we were able to accomodate your room request. We do appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again in the future. Customer Service is very important to us and we are always happy to hear we are doing a good job.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairmont hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fairmont
Hampton Inn Fairmont
#1 of 11 in Fairmont
233 reviews
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Fairmont
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Fairmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#7 of 11 in Fairmont
175 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fairmont
Red Roof Inn Fairmont
#3 of 11 in Fairmont
255 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 11 in Fairmont
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont

Address: 2256 Landing Ln, Fairmont, WV 26554-8245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Fairmont
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Fairmont
Price Range: $98 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Fairmont has all of the amenities of the Holiday Inn Express brand plus a well trained and organized staff to make for the most pleasurable stay. The hotel is a brand new property. The extra quiet rooms are complimented by Holiday Inn's Simply Smart Bedding Collection with the added choice of firm or soft pillows, these features will help insure a great night's sleep. Every room in the hotel is equipped with a microwave and refrigerator for added convenience. There is also a work desk or table in each room. Whether traveling for business or pleasure this extra area will allow you to stay organized while away from home. The 37" flat screen TVs are the highlight of the stylish decor. The hotel is outfitted with hard wired and wireless high speed internet. You may choose to start your day with the many choices from the free Express Start breakfast such as tasty cheese omelets, piping hot sausage patties or bacon and delicious cinnamon rolls. The other useful amenities are the heated pool and spa, the 24 hour fitness center, the business center, guest laundry and a meeting facility for business meetings, luncheons and parties. We are right off of Interstate 79. Take Exit 133 (Kingmont Rd.) We are located near the Cracker Barrel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairmont Hotel Fairmont
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing